Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Debut Reginald Omas Mamode IV LP coming on Five Easy Pieces

The Peckham-based musician returns to the label for a self-titled long player due in October.

It was roughly a year ago that the grandly-named Reginald Omas Mamode IV strayed far beyond his London surrounds to release a mini-album through the Amsterdam label Intimate Friends operated by Marcel Vogel. Summed up as a “kind of pared-back mixtape,” in a subsequent review by Matt Anniss, All Together slotted in nicely among the growing patchwork of hip hop, soul and beat down Reginald Omas Mamode IV shares with his Deenmamode brethren, Jeen Bassa and Mo Kolours. The majority of Reginald Omas Mamode IV material has surfaced on Jack Nicholson-referencing label Five Easy Pieces, with local Peckham stronghold 22a also scoring a 12″ from the Deenmamode brother; Reg Omas Mamode IV also contributed a standout track to Soul Jazz’s fine Sounds Of The Universe (Art + Sound) compilation last year.

October will see Reginald Omas Mamode IV return to the Five Easy Pieces fold with his eponymously-titled debut album. Across the 15 tracks, the South London artist is said to touch on themes that go from the personal, “such as relationship or communication breakdown”, to more universal matters as portrayed in the anti-war theme of “The Value.” You can stream the blunted free jazz of “Omas Sextet (Time, Rhythm and Change)” below for an idea of what to expect from the upcoming album, whilst the artist is quoted as stating the following in a press release:

“Nowadays music seems to be used more as a crutch for humanity.. Most people seem to have forgotten it’s a life blood of our species. The natural rhythms of our hearts beating and the melodic instrument ‘the voice’ gifted to us at birth, are some physical examples of how inherent music is within our being. We all need this thing we call music. Just as all our ancestors did.”

Five Easy Pieces will release Reginald Omas Mamode IV by Reginald Omas Mamode IV on October 14.


1. Bruk Out
2. Talk To Me
3. Drums Of The Positive
4. If You Want To Know
5. Interlude
6. Hush
7. Bump It Up
8. Round N Round
9. Omas Sextet (Time, Rhythm and Change)
10. Simmer Down Now
11. The Value
12. From The Soul
13. The Message
14. Trust Me
15. Make It Happen (Vinyl only)

Reginald Omas Mamode IV on Juno