Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

On-U Sound mines more Sherwood gold from the vaults

Sherwood 590

The second compilation of productions includes Ministry, Lee Perry, KMFDM and Pankow.

You don’t have to wait long for a new compilation of Adrian Sherwood-related gems to surface these days. The last such treat dedicated On-U Sound heads were given was the expansive Trevor Jackson Presents Science Fiction Dancehall Classics collection, which leapt into the considerable archives of Sherwood and presented a pioneering mesh of dub, industrial and electro that defines the most hard-hitting work in the UK producer’s canon. Meanwhile African Head Charge’s seminal LPs have enjoyed a reissue, while the Sherwood & Pinch collaboration has continued to bear fruit and on-point Japanese group Nissenenmondai have released their #N/A album. More than 30 years on and the label is as vital as ever.

One year ago the Sherwood At The Controls Volume 1: 1979 – 1984 compilation highlighted some of the early production work the On-U Sound boss undertook for Maximum Joy, Shriekback, The Slits and many more. Now the clock has wound forward to present Volume 2: 1985 – 1990, and as such the style shifts towards more electro based fare while still keeping one foot thoroughly in the dub. Amongst the gems released are vital mixes of Mark Stewart, Tackhead, The Unknown Cases, Pankow and Ministry, but there are also some previously unreleased gems included as well. You can score exclusive versions of Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry’s “Music & Science Madness”, African Head Charge’s “Hold Some More Version” and two fresh Dub Syndicate takes. Say what you want about reissue culture; there’s no refuting the value loaded in to these collections of On-U Sound history for newcomers and seasoned followers alike.

On-U Sound will release Sherwood At The Controls Volume 2: 1985 – 1990 by Various Artists on June 24.

Sherwood Controls cover 450


A1. Mark Stewart – Hypnotised (12″ Mix)
A2. Tackhead – Mind At The End Of The Tether
A3. Doug Wimbish & Fats Comet – Don’t Forget That Beat (alternate dub)
B1. Flux – The Value Of Nothing
B2. The Unknown Cases – Masimbabele 89 (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
B3. Keith LeBlanc – These Sounds
B4. The Beatnigs – Television (Dance Mix)
C1. Pankow – Girls & Boys
C2. Ministry – All Day Remix
C3. Rinf – Big Bondage (Kinky Sex Wet Mix)
C4. KMFDM – Don’t Blow Your Top (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
D1. Dub Syndicate – Snatch A Style
D2. Lee Perry – Music & Science Madness
D3. Bim Sherman – Haunting Ground Dub
D4. African Head Charge – Hold Some More Version
D5. Dub Syndicate – Early Mafia