Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Moodymann mixes latest DJ-Kicks

!K7’s long-running mix CD series has snagged a rare 30-track selection from the Detroit icon. 

Inaugurated by R&S artist CJ Bolland way back in 1995, the DJ Kicks series from German label Studio !K7 has proved foundational in popularising the mix CD format with some classic contributions over the years from Carl Craig, Kruder & Dorfmeister and Trevor Jackson. Last year was the 20th anniversary of the DJ Kicks series and saw !K7 seek out the likes of Nina Kraviz, Actress, DJ Koze, and Seth Troxler for contributions and their penchant for high profile mix commissions continue into 2016 with the news Moodymann is next.

If you feel you need some sort of introduction as to who Moodymann is, we might ask you to come back to reading this site after investing in a programme of night school lessons on Detroit’s music history. Spanning 75 minutes and 30 tracks, this DJ Kicks from the Mahogani boss represents his first commercially-released mix CD with the vibe described as a “libidinous, blues-drenched mood that takes in heart-breaking soul, gorgeous hip-hop and love-fuelled house.” A glance at the tracklisting below backs this up with 11 of the 30 tracks apparently exclusive Moodymann edits. As well as the full mix arriving on CD and digital formats, !K7 will also release a triple LP edition featuring 19 tracks – presumably those that are not the aforementioned KDJ edits.

!K7 will release DJ Kicks – Moodymann on February 19.


1. Yaw – Where Will You Be
2. Cody ChesnuTT – Serve This Royalty
3. Dopehead – Guttah Guttah
4. Jitwam – Keepyourbusinesstoyourself
5. Talc – Robot’s Return (Modern Sleepover Part 2)
6. Beady Belle – When My Anger Starts To Cry
7. Shawn Lee feat. Nino Moschella – Kiss The Sky
8. Jai Paul – BTSTU
9. Flying Lotus feat. Andreya Triana – Tea Leaf Dancers
10. Nightmares On Wax – Les Nuits
11. Rich Medina feat. Sy Smith – Can’t Hold Back (Platinum Pied Pipers Remix)
12. Julien Dyne feat. Mara TK – Stained Glass Fresh Frozen
13. Little Dragon – Come Home
14. Andrés feat. Lady – El Ritmo De Mi Gente
15. Fort Knox Five feat. Mustafa Akbar – Uptown Tricks (Rodney Hunter Remix)
16. Daniel Bortz – Cuz You’re The One
17. José González – Remain
18. Big Muff – My Funny Valentine
19. Les Sins – Grind
20. Tirogo – Disco Maniac
21. SLF & Merkin – Tag Team Triangle
22. Joeski feat. Jesánte – How Do I Go On
23. Kings Of Tomorrow feat. April – Fall For You (Sandy Rivera’s Classic Mix)
24. Soulful Session, Lynn Lockamy – Hostile Takeover
25. Anne Clark – Our Darkness
26. Peter Digital Orchestra – Jeux De Langues
27. Noir & Haze – Around (Solomun Vox)
28. Marcellus Pittman – 1044 Coplin (Give You Whatcha Lookin 4)
29. Lady Alma – It’s House Music
30. Daniela La Luz – Did You Ever

Moodymann on Juno

Header courtesy of Mathias Schmitt