BNJMN announces new label Brack

The Berlin artist will break free with his own platform launching next month.  

Active as a producer under various names since 2007, Ben Thomas found wider acclaim with his project BNJMN which was introduced in quite auspicious fashion with the 2011 Plastic World album for Rush Hour’s now dormant Direct Current series. Since then, a sense of label hopping has characterised BNJMN’s output with releases for Delsin, Stolen Kisses, Technicolour and most recently Astro:Dynamics who issued a joint album with Portland artist Best Available Technology – you can read our feature with the two artists here.

News now arrives via RA Thomas has set up his own label, Brack, which he will inaugurate himself with a three-track BNJMN 12″ next month titled simply Brack001. The record finds Thomas “venturing outside his digital domain for the first time, eschewing polished, computer-based constructions for an altogether dirtier, darker sound” and a taste of what to expect can be found with a full stream of B-side track “Pembura” below.

Brack will release Brack001 by Bnjmn on April 6.


A1. Luster
B1. Penumbra
B2. Keel