Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Linkwood returns with Expressions

Thart’s right! A long awaited second album from the producer will arrive via Firecracker Recordings in December.

Although his excellent debut album System was released via Trus’Me’s Prime Numbers label back in 2009, ¬†Linkwood has always been synonymous with the tight knit Firecracker Recordings, present on their inaugural 2004 release and one of the Edinburgh label’s key artists along with Fudge Fingas and Vakula. Talk of a second Linkwood album has taken on near mythical status over the years, regularly alluded to by Firecracker boss Lindsay Todd within the context of the label’s other releases. The recent announcement of Prosumer’s fabric 79 suggested a new LP from Moore might materialise soon, with the mix tracklisting featuring “Expressions”, an unreleased Linkwood production that the artist later confirmed was taken from his forthcoming album.

Full details have now arrived via Firecracker, with Expressions due for release in December brandishing a weighty 12 tracks across three slabs of vinyl. A press release from the label that will please the Scotch drinkers out there describes the album as full of the “classic flavours that made Linkwood one of the top distilleries and Expressions should be on your list of malts to try before you die”. A 14 minute preview of the LP can be heard below should you want a taste before the album drops later this year.

Firecracker Recordings will release Expressions by Linkwood in December.


A1. Sonrise
A2. Outside In
A3. Off Kilter (no midi mix)
B1. Object
B2. Minus 12
C1. Coral
C2. Tier 5
C3. Reef Walking
D1. Expressions
E1. Sigma 3
E2. Ignorance Is Bliss (Live Mix)
F1. Love Lost