Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Felix Kubin compiles Science Fiction Park Bundesrepublik

The German artist pulls together tracks from the era of his early ’80s homeland on a new compilation for Finders Keepers offshoot Cache Cache.

Inaugurated back in 2010, the Cache Cache offshoot of dusty-fingered Northern archive label Finders Keepers has lived up to its stated intention to “seek out shyly excitable electric pop music from the not too distant past”. Highlights to date include an exhaustive programme of reissues of French act X-Ray Pop, a compilation of seldom-heard Irish post-punk, DIY and electro acts from ’80s Ireland and a seven-inch edition of the composition synth pioneer Suzanne Ciani made for Atari arcade game Liberator.

As Resident Advisor reports, the label’s next undertaking is a trawl through the rich and unpredictable sounds of early ’80s West Germany with prolific musician Felix Kubin (pictured above) acting as the guiding hand. Subject of a compelling retrospective from Minimal Wave in 2012, Kubin’s many musical achievements from an early age are far too many to list here, but if you are familiar with the Hamburg-based artist you’ll know he’s well placed to oversee the forthcoming Science Fiction Park Bundesrepublik.

Due out next month, the compilation draws together some 25 rare and unreleased tracks from bands who used “everything that isn’t nailed or riveted down” as an instrument. Along with Holger Hillier, Chrislo Haas and Beate Bartel’s short lived but highly prized CHBB project is probably the most recognisable name featured, with the label happily stating the compilation also includes “several one hit wonders by the rural tape label Pissing Cow Tapes”. The opening track from Dit & Uta is available to stream below and should give you idea of what to expect.

Cache Cache will release Science Fiction Park Bundesrepublik on December 1, 2014.


1. Dit + Uta – Science Fiction Park BRD
2. Z.S.K.A. – La Surete Nr 3
3. Neros Tanzende Elektropäpste – Der Singende Lenorhaushalt
4. Kleines Schwingvergnügen – 10 Jahre Frauenbewegung
5. Das Glück – Die Bombe Licensed
6. Andy Giorbino – Stadt Der Kinder
7. Plastiktanz – Chord Invasions
8. CHBB – Ima Iki Mashoo
9. Eisenhauer – Insekten
10. Holger Hiller – Ja Nein
11. Wat?Sanitär! – Except Me And My Monkey
12. Cinéma Vérité – Starres Weiß
13. Cinéma Vérité – Die Zone
14. Lustige Mutanten – Missgeburten
15. Pyrolator – Vati Es Brennt
16. X2 – Das Bild
17. Twist Noir – Enemies
18. Grüne Rosen – Jungle
19. Pierre Godot – Petra Im Spanischen Garten
20. Anadolu Bayramlari – Titremek Ve Terlemek
21. Co-Mix – Revol Rules OK
22. Diet – Abbelstiel
23. Plastiktanz – Pelikan Licensed courtesy of Guenter Bernas
24. Grüne Rosen – Do You Feel The Love Inside Me? Licensed courtesy of Guenter Bernas
25. Frank Schröder – Ohne Titel (1983-18)