Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Hyperdub reveals final anniversary compilation

kode9-590Hyperdub 10.4 features contributions from Burial, Cooly G, Kode9 and more, and focuses on house, garage and techno.

Having announced its plans to deliver an ambitious four label compilations in 2014 to celebrate its tenth anniversary back in March, Hyperdub has now released details of its final entry in the series. Titled, appropriately enough, Hyperdub 10.4, the double CD release will follow previous concepts of the “dance floor dimension”, “dubtraction”, and the songwriters of Hyperdub with a celebration of house, garage and techno.

Like the first compilation, Hyperdub 10.4 features two CDs, one comprised of new and recent material, while the other features label classics from the past five years. Among those contributing unreleased material are Cooly G, Funkystepz, Kode9 (pictured above) and Walton, though it’s likely to be the inclusion of an unreleased Burial track that will have Hyperdub fans most excited, which according to a press release features “an unusually triumphant and, compared to recent extended montages, relatively direct 2-step feel.” The second CD meanwhile features classics like Cooly G’s “Narst”, Burial’s “Street Halo” and Laurel Halo’s “Chance Of Rain” together with DVA’s “Polyphonic Dreams”, Ill Blu’s “Bellion” and more.

Hyperdub will release Hyperdub 10.4 on 2CD and digital formats on November 3.


CD1 tracklisting:

1. Burial – First track not included in the promo
2. Cooly G – Him Da Biz
3. Ossie + Phrh – Ugly Observation
4. Funkystepz – Vice Versa
5. Walton – Laser War
6. Kode9 – Oh
7. Ikonika – Position VIP
8. Funkystepz – Fuller  VIP
9. Martyn – Mega Drive Generation (Dorian Concept Rmx)
10. Fhloston Paradigm – The Phoenix T
11. DVA – Monophonic Dreams
12. Jessy Lanza – Fuck Diamond (Bambounou Rmx)
13. Cooly G – Love Again
14. Kyle Hall – Kaychunk

CD2 tracklisting:

1. Burial – Street Halo
2. Kode9 & the Spaceape – Love is the Drug
3. Cooly G – Love Dub Refix
4. Walton – Need to Feel
5. Darkstar – Gold (John Roberts remix)
6. DVA – Step 2 Funk
7. LV feat. Okmalumkoolkat – boomslang
8. Ill Blu – Bellion
9. DVA – Walk it Out
10. Cooly G – Narst
11. Walton – 808 Vybzin
12. Laurel Halo – Noyfb
13. DVA – Polyphonic Dreams
14. Laurel Halo – Chance of Rain