Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Latency introduce Mura Oka

The project from Sidney Gerard and Louis Vial will release the Auftakt album in July.

Overseen by Parisian selectors Sidney Gerard and Suleiman Said (pictured above), Latency Recordings has become a byword for quality house music thanks to some rather dashing releases from Innerspace Halflife, Joey Anderson and Workshop founder Even Tuell. Responsible for our most recent podcast, Sidney and Suleiman revealed during the illuminating interview that the fourth Latency release would eschew the chance to work with already established international producers in favour of introducing some talent from the local Parisian scene.

It now transpires Latency’s own Sidney Gerard is involved with the fourth release which takes the shape of Auftakt, a full length album from his previously unheard Mura Oka project done in collaboration with friend Louis Vial. Despite the apparent lack of any previous Mura Oka material online anywhere, Latency’s Suleiman Said informed us via email that Sidney and Louis have been working on music together for the past two years, and as the below SoundCloud preview demonstrates, Said’s statement in the aforementioned podcast that “it’s going to be pretty different than the three preceding releases” rings true in the most positive sense possible.

Latency Recordings will release Auftakt by Mura Oka in July.


A1. Untitled
A2. Log In Oct 13
B1. Brain Waves
B2. 990933
C1. Zr Dnt
C2. Untitled
D1. Horizon Rouge
D2. Keepsake
D3. Xqdel Eit