Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Ekoplekz resurfaces on Planet Mu

The producer’s latest album Unfidelity will arrive on the Planet Mu label in March.

Electronic experimentalist Nick Edwards has accrued a formidable array of guises and musical projects over the years, with his Discogs page straining under the weight of his output between 2011 and 2012. In this particularly fertile period it was hard to keep up with all the various projects from Edwards, with a dozen cross-format releases on highly respected labels such as Public Information, Further, Punch Drunk, Editions Mego, and Mordant Music. Last year saw Edwards scale back his output to a certain degree, still managing to drop a cassette on Sex, Lies & Magnetic Tape, release a “series of delirious, derailed sonic sketches” under the Ensemble Skalectrik name for Editions Mego as well as issue a couple of eMMplekz collaborations with Baron Mordant on Mordant Music.

It has now been revealed that Edwards will add Planet Mu to his list of respected labels with the thirteenth Ekoplekz album of his career in the shape of Unfidelity. Set for release in March, the ten-track set is described by Planet Mu as aligning itself with itself with the label’s “melodic sensibilities and lets the early ’90s electronica influences bleed in” whilst retaining the “intensely transporting feel” that characterises all Edwards work. It’s complemented by some typically distinctive artwork from Zeke Clough (as pictured below), and those wishing to get an advance taste of Unfidelity can preview it on the Planet Mu site.

Planet Mu will release Unfidelity by Ekoplekz on March 11.


1. Trace Elements
2. Nerva Beacon
3. Robert Rental
4. Severn Beach
5. Sea 90
6. Unfidelity
7. Coalpit Heath
8. Pressure Level
9. Analogue Twitch
10. Tuning Out
11. Sleng Zen

Header photo used courtesy of Alex Digard