Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Full details on new Moodymann album emerge

Self-titled 12-track double LP en route from the much loved Detroit house producer.

As our friends over at RA revealed yesterday, Kenny Dixon Jnr. plans to issue his eleventh album of a highly lauded production career, though it transpires the new album will be called simply Moodymann as opposed to the previously reported ABCD: The Album. Due out on December 20 brandishing some interesting cover art (see below), the twelve track album looks to consist of entirely new material, aside from the opening track “Hold It Down” which was originally released as part of the free LP Picture Disc issued by Scion AV. Vocals come from Bilal, Jose James and Nikki O, whilst Mahogani Music protege Andrés co-produces two tracks. A digital edition of Moodymann will feature extra skits and previously released tracks – you can hear previews of that here.

The announcement marks the end of a year when Dixon Jnr has slipped back into production gear after a period of overseeing a diverse range of output on KDJ and Mahogani Music which included a pair of J Dilla reissues. In March, Moodymann teamed up with fellow Detroit producers Theo Parrish, Rick Wilhite and Marcellus Pittman for some overdue 3 Chairs material, whilst the ABCD mini-album from Moodymann surfaced with surprisingly little notice in May.

Moodymann by Moodymann will be released by KDJ Records on December 20.


1. Hold It Down
2. Never Quite The Same
3. Desire
4. Restart
5. NO
6. Sunday Hotel
7. Come To Me
8. Lyk U Used 2
9. Radio
10. U Look Like Ice Cream N The Summertime
11. Girl
12. Sloppy Cosmic