Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Editions Mego collate Steve Hauschildt material on upcoming compilation

Exhaustive double CD of solo recordings from the former Emeralds man due in September.

The Emeralds trio of Hauschildt, John Elliot and Mark McGuire disbanded in early January, calling time on six years of working together, during which they released a staggering amount of albums, cassettes and limited CDRs. During the time Emeralds were active, each of the Cleveland trio still managed to keep themselves occupied with multiple solo creative endeavours; most notably Elliott has helped establish Mego offshoot Spectrum Spools as a label which has gained a prolific and unique voice since its foundation in 2011.

Titled simply SH, the newly announced anthology of solo recordings from Hauschildt draws from a large pool of recordings he made over a seven year period between 2005 and 2012. Split evenly into two CDs that cover the periods between 2005-09 and 2010-12, the 37 track selection features unreleased home recordings by Hauschildt as well as cuts lifted from his cassette and CDR releases on Mike Pollard’s Arbor, Chris Madak’s Deception Island and Hauschildt’s now-defunct label, Gneiss Things.  Both “short electronic sketches to full-blown synthesizer suites” are promised on the forthcoming collection, and you can stream “Enter Return” from the opening 2010-12 CD below which sits in the latter category.

Editions Mego will release SH by Steve Hauschildt on 2xCD on September 16.


CD1: 2010 – 2012

1. Poinsettia
2. Galloping
3. Thumbprints
4. Uncanny Valley
5. Dimmer
6. Enter Return
7. Familiar Scene
8. Dream in Dial-Up
9. Flatbed Scanner
10. Ampersands
11. Auto Mile
12. Liberty I
13. Liberty II
14. Liberty III
15. Intimate Yell
16. Seabreezes
17. Flyswatter
18. Screenburn
19. By Buildings
20. Vox Ulterior
21. Still Cloudy

CD 2: 2005 – 2009

1. In the Waves
2. Coming Into View
3. Jovian
4. Venn
5. Star Map
6. Backwards Glance
7. OCR
8. Rapt for Liquid Minister
9. Portal
10. Critique of the Beautiful
11. Hemero
12. Hiccup
13. Verbatim
14. Red Corridor
15. Passing Cars
16. Different Directions