Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Author return with second album Forward Forever

Ruckspin and Jack Sparrow’s Author collaboration will release their second album on Black Box.

Entitled Forward Forever, the duo’s second album sees Ruckspin and Jack Sparrow follow up 2011’s eponymous debut album for Pinch’s Tectonic imprint. In the period since that release, both Leeds-based artists have worked on building their respective solo profiles with releases through Deep Medi Musik and Texan dubstep imprint Pushing Red. The 12-track album – which will be released on Black Box Recordings – includes several vocal collaborations from UK MCs Jehst and the Clive King-referencing Stig of the Dump, while reggae vibes come from old school Belizean entertainer Dan Man and Rider Shafiqu – lyricist and one half of Blank Canvas.

UK dubstep producer Quark – who’s collaborated with Ruckspin on several occasions – appears on three tracks, while fellow Ranking Records act Quantum Soul also makes the album. The Author project is said to be an outlet for Ruckspin and Sparrow to move in a different direction to what their solo productions are known for, with a press release comparing the dubstep inspired sounds of Forward Forever with Ninja Tune acts Cinematic Orchestra and Bonobo. You can stream the jazzy and deeply Balearic “Innovative” taken from the album below.

Black Box Recordings will release Forward Forever by Author on June 24.


1. After Time feat. Quark
2. In The Sky feat. Jehst & Stig of the Dump
3. Innovate
4. My Only
5. Chant feat. June Miller & Rider Shafique
6. Gathered feat. Quantum Soul
7. On The Boil feat. Quantum Soul
8. Paint By Numbers feat. Quark
9. Jah Live feat. Dan Man
10. Roman feat. Quark
11. Take The Bridge Home
12. Keep Moving feat. Rider Shafique