Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Big Dada announce Grime 2.0 compilation

Grime originators sit next to a new breed of artists on a forthcoming compilation from Big Dada.

Entitled simply Grime 2.0, the forthcoming double CD release was compiled by Big Dada label boss Will Ashon and journalist Joe Muggs, and looks to document grime’s continued development over the past ten years while also demonstrating that it’s still a vibrant and flourishing genre. Some 35 tracks deep, the compilation promises “bangers and bubblers, haunting melodies and psychotic grooves, dead-eyed threat and cantankerous joy” with Ashon and Muggs securing exclusive, previously unheard material.

Notable grime figureheads such as Youngstar, Wiley and MRK1 contribute alongside current stars in Royal T and Preditah as well as an international cast of emergent new talent, with Local Action artist and Grimetapes documenter Slackk featuring too. A trailer featuring tracks from the compilation is available to watch below and should set the tone for what to expect.

Big Dada will release Grime 2.0 on Double CD and download formats on May 6.

1. Footsie – Oh My Gosh
2. Tre Mission – Dollar Bill
3. Teeza – Rum and Coke
4. Visionist – Dem Times
5. Faze Miyake – 5000
6. TRC – Cartwheel
7. Chaos & Order – Logans Mind
8. Preditah – Vinyls VIP
9. Youngstar – Loop 29
10. Chimpo – Codeine and Dragon Stout
11. DECiBEL – Bend
12. Shy One – 927
13. Inkke – 927
14. J Beats – Shotta Krew
15. Matt Shadetek – Battery Charge
16. Juzlo – Nail Thrower
17. Major Grave – Like A G

1. Darq E Freaker – Trojan
2. Moony – Winner
3. Mr SnoWman – Frosty Lake
4. Mr. Mitch – Viking
5. Wiley – Logic Pro
6. MRK1 – Smash It Up Hard
7. Prettybwoy – Kissin U
8. Swifta Beater – Numb VIP
9. SNK – Mongrel
10. Royal-T – Space Cowboy VIP
11. Stenchman – Machine Molester
12. Sinden – Arcane
13. Slackk – Spray
14. Spooky – Moonlight
15. Starkey – Tunnel
16. TC4 – Lazer Riddem
17. Gumnaam – Desi Bullet
18. Threnody – Emergency