Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

DJ Koze announces new collaboration littered LP

Caribou, Apparat, Mathew Dear and more feature on Amygdala, the first album in eight years from eccentric German producer DJ Koze.

Due out in late March on his own Pampa imprint, the forthcoming 13 track set sports some truly interesting artwork and should fall on the odder side of the electronic spectrum if his past work is any indicator. The announcement explains the distinct lack of original output from herr Koze since his tribute to Jamaican dub poet Michael Smith in 2010.

A press release claims the album is “an unreal 78-minute walk through Koze’s mind”, a unsettling thought if you think back to Koze’s brain-bending “Mr Bojangles” production back in 2009. Along with the aforementioned high profile guests, the album also features turns from Dirk von Lotzow, Milosh and Ada;Koze was of course heavily involved in the latter’s Meine Zarten Pfoten 2011 album for Pampa. Another interesting collaborationist is Hildegard Knef, a deceased German actress of 10 years credited to the track “Ich Schreib’ Dir Ein Buch 2013” which translates in English to “I Write You A Book”.

Pampa Records will release Amygdala by DJ Koze on March 25.


1.  Track ID Anyone? (Feat. Caribou)
2.  Nices Wölkchen (Feat. Apparat)
3.  Royal Asscher Cut
4.  Magical Boy (Feat. Matthew Dear)
5.  Das Wort (Feat. Dirk Von Lowtzow)
6.  Homesick (Feat. Ada)
7.  La Duquesa
8.  Marilyn Whirlwind
9.  My Plans (Feat. Matthew Dear)
10.  Don’t Lose My Mind
11.  Amygdala (Feat. Milosh)
12.  Ich Schreib’ Dir Ein Buch 2013 (Feat. Hildegard Knef)
13.  NooOoo (Feat. Tomerle & Maiko)