Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Numbers & Dedbeat announce Pleasure Principle festival

Numbers have teamed up with the Dedbeat festival organisers for a new festival called Pleasure Principle.

Set to take place in the picturesque South Coast climes of Newquay, Cornwall, over the last weekend of April 2013, the first wave of announcements for the Pleasure Principle festival should deftly fill a BLOC shaped hole in many people’s affections. Naturally there is plenty of Glaswegian representation with the likes of TNGHT, Rustie, Jackmaster, Redihno and Rubadub DJs present, but they are joined by an impressive international cast of DJs and producers that includes Levon Vincent, Omar S, J Rocc, Ron Morelli, Legowelt, Move D and John Talabot. A full rundown of the first line-up announcements is listed below.

The Dedbeat festival ran over four concurrent years from 2001 onwards from a Norfolk based Pontins resort, playing host to everyone from Aphex Twin to Weatherall via Madlib, and it was at these that the organisers apparently crossed paths with the Numbers crew. Speaking on the newly formed partnership, Dedbeat organisor Sam Reid is quoted as saying: “We had a lot of fun in the early days, since there was nothing around really like it. The intention was always to bring it back in a new form but with the same music standards. And since Numbers are old friends who we first met through Dedbeat, the new association for Pleasure Principle has genuine meaning.”

The news marks a noted expansion in ambition from the Numbers label, which has established a real identity since its formation out of the Wireblock, Stuff Records & Dress 2 Sweat imprints in 2009, releasing a wide range of acclaimed club music from Mosca, Lory D, Randomer, Pierre’s Pfantasy Club and Jamie xx. A spokesman for the label states the Pleasure Principle festival “is all about combining music and the life-affirming pleasure of escaping the daily grind. It has always been an ambition of ours to put on a festival and to be doing this with Dedbeat, a crew we looked up to when we started Numbers nearly a decade ago, makes it even more special for us”.

The Pleasure Principle festival will take place April 26-28 and full details on accommodation and tickets can be found at the official site.

Pleasure Principle line-up:
TNGHT (Hudson Mohawke x Lunice)
Omar S
Joy Orbison
Just Blaze
Robert Hood
Levon Vincent
Floating Points
Space Dimension Controller
Move D
Maurice Fulton
John Talabot
Ron Morelli (L.I.E.S.)
Norwood Soul Patrol
EDMX’s ‘Fresh Up’ Boogie Selection
Aba Shanti-I
Bleep DJs
Rubadub DJs
The Trilogy Tapes DJs
Dollop DJs
Livin’ Proof DJs
Public Information DJs
& more to be announced