Listen: Rondenion mix for Juno Plus

Despite looking like a 1980s glam metal star, Japanese producer and Rush Hour/Still Music affiliate Rondenion is deep house through and through – a fact he displays on this exclusive mix for Juno Plus.

Now plying his trade with French label Faces, he’s previously released excellent material – most notably 2009’s Dark Adaption and Love Bound 12″s, both of which saw release on Rush Hour. The recent Montage EP sees him delivering more organic, jazz-flecked material shot through with a hustling urgency and intoxicating intensity. The EP’s highlight – “Herb”, with its relentless keys and jazz drums – features on this mix alongside material from Theo Parrish, Simoncino, Marcello Napoletano and Rondenion’s own edits of No Milk and Oliver Sain. You can download or stream the mix via the Soundcloud player below.


1. The Crusaders – Eleanor Rigby
2. No Milk – We Got A Party Go To Tonight (Rondenion’s Ragrange Mix)
3. Gregory Porter – 1960 What? (Opolopo Kick & Bass Rerub)
4. Dalminjo, Lenny Hamilton – I’ll Wait – Ian Friday Tea Party Dub Mix
5. Scuba – So You Think You’re Special – Joe Remix
6. Theo Parrish – Pop Off (Original Mix)
7. Rondenion – Herb
8. Rose Royce – You’re a Winner
9. Oliver Sain – Booty Bumpin (Rondenion’s edit)
10. Simoncino – Beat The Street
11. Marcello Napoletano – All My Things – Original Mix