Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

FaltyDL’s Hardcourage album set for release in January

Further details on Hardcourage, FaltyDL’s forthcoming album for Ninja Tune have surfaced along with a video for lead single “Straight & Arrow”.

Due out in January 2013, the album will be the New York-based producer’s third full length following 2009’s Love Is A Liability and 2011’s You Stand Uncertain, both of which were released on UK imprint Planet Mu. While You Stand Uncertain was heavily influenced by UK dubstep and garage, the most recent FaltyDL material has leant more on classic house and disco samples welded to ramshackle, sub-bass heavy rhythms. The producer (real name Drew Lustman) used a recent appearance on Tim Sweeney’s Beats In Space radio show to espouse his love for deep house, including tracks from Theo Parrish, Moodymann, Rick Wilhite, Masters At Work and Pepe Bradock in his guest mix.

Interestingly, the 10-track LP will be co-released by Ninja Tune and Lustman’s own, brand new label, Blueberry Records. The album only features one official vocal contribution, with Friendly Fires singer Ed Macfarlane appearing on “She Sleeps”. A breathless Ninja Tune press release informs us that FaltyDL fell in love during the making of the album, with “the object of his affections rapidly becoming his muse”. Lustman himself is quoted as saying Hardcourage is about “when things are in Limbo and having the courage to carry on”, and hinted that he initially didn’t intend to publicly release all of the material that appears on the LP.

A video for album track “Straight & Arrow” was premiered by Pitchfork earlier today – check it out below. The track, which is characterised by some beguiling synth noodling, chopped-up vocal elements and shuffling percussion, will be released as a 12″ single ahead of the album with remixes from Four Tet, Gold Panda and Mike Q & Divoli S’vere – more on that here.

Ninja Tune and Blueberry Records will release FaltyDL’s Hardcourage on January 21, 2013.


1. Stay I’m Changed
2. She Sleeps [ft. Ed Macfarlane]
3. Straight & Arrow
4. Uncea
5. For Karme
6. Finally Some Shit/The Rain Stopped
7. Kenny Rolls One
8. Korban Dallas
9. Re Assimilate
10. Bells