Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

The Draughtsman arrives with EP featuring remixes from Roman Flügel, Cosmo Vitelli and more

London based producer Alex Egan has unveiled an ambitious release featuring a raft of new material alongside remixes from Roman Flügel, Tim Paris, Cosmo Vitelli and Daniel Avery.

Egan – who once upon a time was selected for our now dormant Ones To Watch series – has maintained a relatively low profile since scoring some worthy remixes of The xx, Glasser, Metronomy and more under his Astronomer alias. He did however debut his new moniker – The Draughtsman – earlier this summer with the two track Geschmacklos digital release on Marketing Music. Tim Paris’s label will now release the 1694 EP which makes for a more complete statement on The Draughtsman sound from Egan, containing both tracks from the aforementioned Geschmacklos EP (the title track and a Cosmo Vitelli remix) as well as five further original tracks characterised by gently rippling arpeggios and soundtracky synths.

Roman Flugel and Tim Paris himself provide further remixes for the Marketing Music digital release, whilst the original tracks from Egan have also been licensed to impressive London label How The Other Half Lives for a double 12″ release that features an exclusive vinyl only remix from man of the moment Daniel Avery. You can stream clips of the entire release to gain an idea of what to expect; we imagine Flügel’s stompy version of “Codicil” will garner plenty of attention.

Marketing Music will release the digital version of 1694 EP by The Draughtsman on November 15, with the due date of the double vinyl version from How The Other Half Lives yet to be confirmed.


1. Frame I (An English Garden)
2. Geschmacklos
3. Vertical
4. Frame II (The Watching Statue)
5. Codicil
6. Frame III (Soft Geometry)
7. Geschmacklos (Cosmo Vitelli remix)
8. Vertical (Tim Paris remix)
9. Codicil (Roman Flügel remix)
10. Frame III (Soft Geometry) (Daniel Avery remix) – vinyl only