Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Tresor launch new mix series with DJ Deep

The resurgent Tresor imprint have announced a new mix series, the first of which will be helmed by Parisian DJ Deep.

Entitled KERN, the new mix series will supposedly “provide an insight into the tastes and personal histories of some of the scene’s leading lights, allowing artists free reign to weave their own story through a mixture of rarities and brand new material”. As well as arriving on the standard mix CD format, each volume will be accompanied by special 12″ releases featuring rarities and exclusive tracks.

The new series will be kicked off by Parisian Cyril Etienne – better known as DJ Deep – who has been representing the various strains of Detroit techno and Chicago and New York house in his DJ sets and contributing to the scene with his own Deeply Rooted House imprint since 2003. Taking inspiration from the idea of a DJ “notepad”, the mix ties together new and classic tracks, and features tracks from the Tresor archives, unreleased tracks from his own label, and a healthy serving of classic garage and Chicago acid from the likes of Kerri Chandler and Armando.

The first 12″ – The Exclusives – features two versions of Kerri Chandler’s “Cobal”, originally intended for release on his Computer Games album from 2008, “Y02” from Deeply Rooted House regular Marcelus, and “Jackin'”, from Psyk’s Maan alias. The second 12″ – The Rarities – features A.E.S’s “Music In My Head” produced by Arthur Forest, Eddie ‘Flashin’ Fowlkes and Santonio, while Santonio’s unreleased track from 1993 “Amnesia” also features, as do Xperiment’s “Karn Evil #10”, and “III”, and early release from St Germain as Deepside.

Tresor will release KERN Vol. 1 on CD and 2×12 formats on November 12, 2012.


1. A.E.S. – Music In My Head
2. Santonio – Amnesia
3. Visions ft. Juan Atkins – Is This Real (Submission Underground)
4. Rootstrax – Harlequin (Kerri Chandler Edit)
5. MAAN – Jackin
6. Kerri Chandler – Cobal
7. PHLASH – Vaporizer
8. The Bayara Citizens – Kweyo Electric Dub
9. Xperiment – Karn Evil #10
10. ZADIG – Manic Mansion
11. Will Azada – Easy Does It
12. Armando – 151
13. The Traveller – Aloo
14. DJ Gregory – Head Talking
15. Ø Phase – Binary Opposition (Ben Klock Process)
16. Jonas Kopp – Reforce
17. Bleak – Noon Shape
18. DJ Hell – Allerseelen (Jeff Mills Remix)
19. Truncate – Diffraction (Jonas Kopp remix)
20. Skudge – Haste
21. Marcelus – Y02
22. Deepside – III