Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Full details of Jon Convex’s Idoru album revealed

Full details have emerged regarding Idoru, the debut album from Jon Convex aka Instra:mental lynchpin Damon Kirkham.

Due out at the end of July, the album’s name originates from the Japanese meaning for idol and has Convex further embracing his “brazen lust” for musical evolution away from the self styled Autonomic drum and bass of Instra:mental towards a mutated techno repertoire across ten tracks, which feature guest spots from Digital Soundboy regular Breakage and close friend D-Bridge under his Velvit alias.

In a press release for Idoru, Convex states that “the album feels like a continuation of where I left of with the Resolution 653 album as Instra:mental. I’ve taken what I learned and moulded it to fit the direction I’m taking with Idoru. I’ve taken all my influences over the past 20 odd years and crafted an album that should appeal to both home listening and DJ abuse.”

Convex has addiitonally been working on a live audio-visual set comprised of material from Idoru alongside an unnamed visual artist and is set to annouce some tour dates in the aftermath of the album getting released. The album will seemingly only be released on CD and digital formats, with a second 12″ prepped for release around the same time to appease the vinyl heads.

Convex Industries will release Idoru by jon Convex on July 30.

1. Fade
2. New Model
3. What I Need (featuring Velvit)
4. Four Faces
5. Aversion
6. About Her
7. Shadows
8. Desolation
9. No Love (featuring Breakage)
10. Idoru