Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Don’t Be Afraid launch Spargel Trax sub label

Bizarre news arrives from Don’t Be Afraid, the impressive London based label who have sent through details of their contribution to Record Store Day: a sub-label that celebrates “the dual seasonal themes of great music and great asparagus”.

Entitled Spargel Trax, the initiative is seemingly borne out of the little-known fact that Record Store Day shares calender space with the first day of the British Asparagus Season, with the name inspired from the German translation for the humble vegetable. As with most Record Store Day initiatives, the first release on Spargel Trax will arrive on April 21 and features a mixture of established and new artists appearing under themed pseudonyms.

This new label differs from the majority of  RSD releases in that it will continue to function on an intermittent basis (presumably until all asparagus-related puns are exhausted) with the second 12″ set for release in mid May with producers from as far flung places as St. Petersburg, Cologne, Glasgow, London, Toronto, Pittsburgh and Bromley involved on the first two releases. Continuing the asparagus theme, each coloured 12″ will come complete with a hand-stamped insert featuring one of two seasonal Spargel recipes printed on sustainable, recycled paper from a sustainable Risograph print shop.

Don’t Be Afraid will commence proceedings on the sub label with the release of SPARG 001 on white/purple 12″ vinyl on April 21.



A1. Herbaceous – Love Tips
A2. Spargel-Tarzan – Sauce Hollandaise
B1. Slazenger’s People – Basel Piss Test
B2. Lily – Dollen Haze


A1. James Duncan – Bed Stuy Beat
A2. Untitled W – Green & White
B1. Freeman – Points D’Amour
B2. Melvin Elephant 303  – Spargel Jack