Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Stroboscopic Artefacts launch Stellate series

Berlin-based techno imprint Stroboscopic Artefacts has unveiled the Stellate series, with the first instalment featuring Perc, Kevin Gorman, Borful Tang and label boss Lucy (pictured above) due out in March.

The label already has one highly successful series under its belt, the digital-only Monad collection, which featured the likes of Aoki Takamasa, Markus Suckut, Xhin and, most exhilaratingly, Dadub. The press release announcing the Stellate project reveals the focus is on “sounds gathered from the experimental frontiers and outer edges of electronic music”, with each producer clearly given considerable creative freedom to interpret what that means.

Each of the four producers involved with the first release have contributed two tracks, with Lucy’s “Estragon” and “Vladimir” opening the A-Side. The Italian producer taps into the work of poet/playwright Samuel Beckett, with both track titles referencing characters from Waiting For Godot, while Borful Tang turns in two extended pieces of musique concrète containing sampled snippets of conversations and dialogue. Kevin Gorman’s efforts, which sample a George W Bush speech among other things, are a nod to Steve Reich’s phasing experiments, while Perc offers two deeply affecting beatless compositions.

Stroboscopic Artefacts will release Stellate 01 on March 15, 2012. The packaging for the first release matches the lofty avant-garde aims of the music itself, arriving on two clear 10″s housed in circular metallic tins, with the records separated by a typographic print on recycled paper. Each release will also be hand numbered and only 300 will be pressed. Check out the tracklisting and artwork below.


1. Estragon – Lucy
2. Vladimir – Lucy
3. Meet The Band – Borful Tang
4. The Seduction Ends in Tears – Borful Tang
5. Paris – Perc
6. Molineaux – Perc
7. Frequency Phase Parts I & II – Kevin Gorman
8. Frequency Part III – Kevin Gorman