Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Bonobo remix album announced

Machinedrum, FaltyDL and Cosmin TRG have been called on to remix tracks from UK producer Bonobo’s 2010 album Black Sands.

Bonobo (aka Simon Green) has retained a close affiliation with Ninja Tune since releasing the Dial M For Monkey LPĀ  in 2003, and his soulful, highly emotive style of nu-jazz is now synonymous with the two decade old London imprint.

The 14-track Black Sands Remixed CD was put together with the curatorial help of Eglo Records label chief Alexander Nut, and includes two original tracks (“Ghost Ship” and “Brace Brace”) alongside a slew of remixes. New remixes come from three of 2011’s hottest producers: Cosmin TRG, Machinedrum and FaltyDL, as well as recent Brainfeeder signee Lapalux, the evergreen Mark Pritchard and ambient beatsmith Blue Daisy. Meanwhile Floating Points’ previously released remix of “Eyesdown”, featuring an unforgettable vocal performance from Andreya Triana, is also included.

Black Sands Remixed will be released via Ninja Tune on February 13 on CD, 3xLP and digital formats – the CD version includes a free 5″ containing Machinedrum’s remix of “Eyesdown”. A separate 12″ single will be released on January 30, coming with a FunkinEven remix of “Kiara” which does not appear on the remix album. You can also download the Machinedrum remix of “Eyesdown” for free by signing up to the Ninja Tune mailing list here.

Tracklisting – Black Sands Remixed:

1. Prelude (Lapalux’s Finger on the Tape remix)
2. The Keeper (Banks remix)
3. Kiara (Cosmin TRG remix)
4. Eyesdown (Floating Points remix)
5. Eyesdown (ARP 101 remix)
6. Eyesdown (feat. Andreya Triana & DELS)
7. All In Forms (FaltyDL remix)
8. Ghost Ship
9. Stay The Same (Mark Pritchard remix)
10. Eyesdown (Machinedrum remix)
11. All In Forms (Mike Slott remix)
12. Stay The Same (Blue Daisy ‘Not Quite The Same’ remix)
13. Brace Brace
14. Black Sands (Duke Dumont’s Grains Of Sand reconstruction edit)