Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Trevor Jackson prepares Metal Dance for Strut

Strut add another reason to get excited about 2012 with news that the label has tapped up well respected former Output Recordings honcho Trevor Jackson to compile his favourite industrial, post punk and EBM tracks from the 1980s for the forthcoming Metal Dance.

Set for release in February next year, the unmixed compilation sees the man behind Playgroup delve into his enviable record collection for 27 tracks from the more underground and club friendly end of the era. It’s essentially a rare chance to indulge in some of the classics and oddities that have peppered Jackson’s DJ sets since he started spinning records almost twenty years.

Tracks from iconic acts such as Nitzer Ebb, Jah Wobble, Cabaret Voltaire and Severed Heads are sprawled across the compilation whilst Jackson also includes a fair amount of rare and unexpected music too. For example an edit by Klein & MBO’s Mario Boncaldo of a track from John Carpenter’s classic film Escape From New York is featured along with a UK only promo mix of Yello’s “Say Yes To Another Excess”. Naturally given his highly regarded standing in the design world (clock his website for a full run down on his client list) Jackson has also taken care of the look and feel of Metal Dance providing what’s been described on the press release as “stunning package graphics.”

Strut Records will release Metal Dance across 2 x CD, gatefold double vinyl and digital formats on February 20, 2012.


CD 1

1. The Bubblemen – The Bubblemen Are Coming
2. 400 Blows – Pressure (Club Pressure)
3. Cabaret Voltaire – Seconds Too Late
4. Neon – Voices
5. Pete Shelley – Witness The Change (Dub version)
6. Executive Slacks – The Bus (EP version)
7. Analysis – Surface Tension
8. Nitzer Ebb – Control I’m Here (Clouston’s Controlled Edit)
9. DAF – Brothers (Mix Gabi)
10. Portion Control – The Great Divide (Dub)
11. Stanton Miranda – Wheels Over Indian Trails (Dub)
12. Jah Wobble – Invaders Of The Heart (Exotic Decadent Disco mix)
13. SPK – Metal Dance
14. Fini Tribe – De Testimony (Collapsing Edit)

CD 2

1. Alien Sex Fiend – Under The Thunder (Ignore The Dub)
2. Einsturzende Neubauten – Yü-Gung (Adrian Sherwood mix)
3. Mark Stewart – Fatal Attraction (Contagious)
4. Hard Corps – Je Suis Passee (Dub)
5. Naked Lunch – Slipping Again
6. Secession – Touch (Part 4)
7. The Cage feat. Nona Hendryx – Do What Ya Wanna Do (Dub version)
8. Yello – You Gotta Say Yes To Another Excess (UK promo mix)
9. John Carpenter & Alan Howarth – The Duke Arrives – The Barricade / The President At The Train (Extended version)
10. Ledernacken – Amok!
11. Severed Heads – Dead Eyes Opened
12. Honey Bane – Guilty Dub
13. Diseño Corbusier – Golpe De Amistad