Floating Points unveils Shadows

Floating Points will round off a productive 2011 with perhaps his most ambitious solo release to date – a double twelve inch entitled Shadows.

Set for release via his own Eglo imprint later this month, Shadows is a five track set of typically sumptuous productions that includes a different version of “Sais”, which was released in dub format as a single sided ten inch for Record Store Day earlier this year, and also featured on the rather excellent Four Tet Fabriclive mix.

Shadows will be the fourth Floating Points release of 2011, and follows swiftly on from the exceptional Danger 7″ – perhaps our favourite production from him to date – although the inclusion of “Arp3”, a shimmering slice of future techno that recalls Theo Parrish at his finest, is already threatening to take that title.

Eglo will release Shadows by Floating Points on double 12″ on November 21.


1. Myrtle Aveneue
2. Obfuse
3. Realise
4. Arp3
5. Sais