Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Planetary Assault Systems returns with The Messenger

Luke Slater will return to Ostgut Ton under his Planetary Assault Systems moniker with a new album, entitled The Messenger, due out in October.

Slater has already released one PAS album, Temporary Suspension, through Ostgut Ton in 2009, which saw him incorporate recent trends in European techno into his own style. With The Messenger, Slater promises to “create new sounds which are not otherwise present in club music at this time”.

The press release promises a strongly club focused album, with Slater reportedly carefully testing all of the tracks and subsequently editing them for maximum impact. Beginning with the track “Railer (Further Exploration)” which supposedly eases the listener in with a “bubbling ether”, it moves on to the kind of dark and furious techno we would come to expect from Slater, with tracks like the deliciously named “Kray Squid” promising to pulse with magnetic energy, whilst the drum barrage of “Rip The Cut” supposedly offers the most rhythmically intense moment of the album.

In keeping with this club focus, the album will be available on DJ friendly 2×12″ as well as CD and presumably digital formats. For those lucky enough to be in Berlin, the album’s release will be celebrated with a party at Berghain on October 29, featuring a live performance from Planetary Assault Systems, as well as Shifted, James Ruskin and Norman Nodge.

The Messenger will be released on October 24, 2011.


1. Railer (Further Exploration)
2. Beauty In The Fear
3. Human Like Us
4. Bell Blocker
5. Wriss
6. Movement 12
7. Call From The East
8. Kray Squid
9. Rip The Cut
10. Motif
11. Cold Bolster
12. BlackTea