Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Strut unveil Factory Records compilation

Strut’s apparently quenchless thirst for digging through the crates of music’s past sees the label arrive at the archives of the legendary Factory Records imprint, with news of a double CD retrospective.

With DJ History’s Bill Brewster on curatorial duties, FAC. DANCE was always going to eschew the opportunity to slip out “Blue Monday” yet again. Instead the compilation focuses on the seminal Mancunian label’s early years, presenting a heady 24-track selection of early Factory output across key 12″ mixes and rarities.

Given the experimental nature of Factory’s early days in the post Joy Division era, the listener can expect to hear everything from the avant garde mutant funk of Blurt to the coruscating post punk of A Certain Ratio and Section 25 via tough edged club treatments. The strong links and cross-pollination between Factory and 1980s New York club culture are also represented with Arty Baker, Jellybean and Mark Kamins remixes of New Order, 52nd Street and Quando Quango included.

Strut will release FAC. DANCE across double CD and 2 x LP formats on October 10. The digital version which is also released on the same date includes three extra tracks.


CD 1

1. Section 25 – Looking From A Hilltop (Megamix) (8:12)
2. A Certain Ratio – Wild Party (4:17)
3. Quando Quango – Love Tempo (7:49)
4. 52nd Street – Express (5:00)
5. Swamp Children – Little Voices (7:10)
6. Biting Tongues – Boss Toyota Trouble (5:30)
7. The Durutti Column – For Belgian Friends (Valuable Passages version) (5:22)
8. Royal Family & The Poor – Art On 45 (4:49)
9. A Certain Ratio – Knife Slits Water (12-inch version) (9:44)
10. Section 25 – Dirty Disco
11. Blurt – Puppeteer (3:22)
12. X-O-Dus – See Them-A-Come (8.28)

CD 2

1. New Order – Confusion (Original 12” mix) 8.13
2. Shark Vegas – Pretenders Of Love (5:08)
3 .52nd Street – Cool As Ice (Jellybean Mix) (7:29)
4. Streetlife – Act On Instinct (Hot Swedish Mix) (5:32)
5. The Hood – Salvation! (Nitromix) (12:05)
6. Abecedarians – Smiling Monarchs (6:47)
7. Quando Quango – Atom Rock (Mark Kamins Mix) 7:27)
8. Marcel King – Reach For Love (New York Remix) (5:26)
9. 52nd Street – Look Into My Eyes (6:55)
10.Quando Quango – Genius (6:22)
11. Swamp Children – You’ve Got Me Beat (4:55)
12. The Durutti Column – Madeleine (3:00)

Digital only

1. Minny Pops – Time (3.44)
2. Kalima – Black Water (6.35)
3. Royal Family & The Poor – Motherland (5:42)