Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

More Adventures in Dubstep & Beyond

Maddslinky, Rustie and Africa Hitech will all appear on the second volume of  Adventures In Dubstep & Beyond, an exploration of the nether regions of UK bass music curated by highly respected music journalist Joe Muggs.

The first volume, released via Ministry Of Sound last year, introduced a large audience to the less commercial side of dubstep and other strands of UK bass music, and the second instalment very much continues in that vein.

The 34 track, double CD package contains a mix of unreleased material from scene stalwarts including Zed Bias, El-B, Slaughter Mob, Terror Danjah and Hatcha alongside new talents like Lunice and Mr. Mitch.

Muggs says dubstep has “always been an insanely flexible area of music, that keeps on chucking out tracks that are not just examples of the latest micro-trend, but which will stand the test of time just as, say, great techno tracks from the past do”.

He added: “If there is a certain concept that links the tracks together (on the compilation) it’s that they stand out from what a genre dictates, they each have a character of their own.”

Ministry Of Sound will release Adventures In Dubstep & Beyond Volume 2 on June 6.


CD 1

1. Gumnaam – Blow My Mind
2. Chefal aka DJ Chef – Electro Basement
3. El-B – Romp
4. J Beatz & Mr. Mitch – Panda Pop
5. Royal T – Side Effect (Asa And Khan mix)
6. Slaughtermob – Buddha Assasinator
7. Maddslinky – Special feat. Omar (Chimpo dub)
8. Jak A Tron – Will You Ever Know
9. Zed Bias – Hero Style Licks
10. Evol Intent – Paradize City (Instrumental dub)
11. Marger feat. Sibling – My Thing (Sibling remix)
12. DVA – Still Born
13. The Blood Of Heroes – Descend Destroy (Joel Hamilton & Submerged mix)
14. Hectic – Start Here
15. Hatcha – Dark Claps
16. Rustie – Hyperthrust
17. Joker – Gully Brook Lane (Terror Danjah’s Gully Goon Estate mix)

CD 2

1. kidkanevil – Land Of Plenty (Throwing Snow remix)
2. Subeena – Wishful Talk (Ghosts On Tape)
3. Nehuen – Between Love And Hate
4. Lunice – Hitmane’s Anthem
5. Modepth – Indelible
6. Heny G – Christopher
7. Lostlogic & Bisweed – The Overworld
8. Dong – Suzuran (330 And LV remake)
9. Jay 5ive ‘n’ Kromestar – Bass 96
10. Kuma feat. Juakali – What It’s Not
11. Africa Hitech – Blen
12. Skinnz – Keep It Gutta
13. Geiom – Heat Sync
14. Macabre Unit – Lift Off
15. Mskrnt – D-Town
16. Jazzsteppa – Sweet Tooth
17. Point B – Suicide Beauty Spot (Boxcutter remix)