Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

MCDE next up on DJ-Kicks

German deep house producer Motor City Drum Ensemble – real name Danilo Plessow – has compiled the latest DJ-Kicks mix for !K7 Records.

Following hot on the heels of the Wolf + Lamb vs. Soul Clap mix released last month, the Berlin-based producer revealed the news today via his Facebook page.

The DJ-Kicks mixes have been coming thick and fast in recent times, bucking the global trend towards free podcasts and mixes with commercially released efforts from Kode9, James Holden, Apparat and Juan Maclean all surfacing in the past 18 months.

No word yet on the tracklisting, but you can check out the artwork above. Keep an eye on Juno Plus for more details as they emerge.

DJ-Kicks by Motor City Drum Ensemble is due for release at the end of June.

Update: the tracklisting has now been confirmed, check it out below.


1. Sun Ra – Door To The Cosmos
2. Electric Wire Hustle – Again (Scratch 22 Remix)
3. Rhythm & Sound – Mango Drive
4. Tony Allen – Ariya
5. Peven Everett – Stuck
6. Bad Jazz Troupe – Breakdown Treat (Dusty Rework) (MCDE Edit)
7. Mr. Fingers – The Juice
8. Rick “Poppa” Howard – Can Your Love Find Its Way (Club Vocal)
9. Stone – Girl I Like the Way That You Move (Dub)
10. Fred P – On This Vibe
11. Creative Swing Alliance – Don’t Forget Your Keyz
12. Geraldo Pino & The Heartbeats – Black Woman Experience
13. Philippe Sarde – Le Cortège Et Course
14. Robert Hood – The Pace
15. Loose Joints – Pop Your Funk (Vocal Version)
16. Arts & Crafts – I’ve Been Searching (Walter Gibbons 12-inch Mix)
17. Motor City Drum Ensemble – L.O.V.E.
18. Aphex Twin – Actium
19. Recloose – Cardiology (Isolée Mix)
20. Latecomer – Cosmic Cart
21. Timo Lassy – African Rumble
22. James Mason – Sweet Power, Your Embrace