Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Mark E readies the Stone Breaker

Ghostly International offshoot Spectral Sound have announced details of Stone Breaker, the debut album from edit don turned muggy house producer par excellence Mark E, which is set for release in May.

The Birmingham based producer (real name Mark Evetts) rose to prominence through a string of highly sought after edits on labels such as the now defunct Jiscomusic, Golf Channel and Running Back, with tracks such as the slow bumping “R+B Drunkie” predating the current vogue for reworking obscure R&B tracks by some time.

Upon establishing his Merc imprint early last year, Evetts effectively signed off from the overstuffed edits game to focus on original productions. Subsequent releases for Running Back and Vibrations have proved to be auspicious, demonstrating Evetts was developing a unique grinding, almost industrial, house sound.

Stone Breaker promises to further showcase the sound that evolved on those productions, with the Spectral press machine suggesting the nine tracks ripple with a primal dark room house simplicity. The product of a finding a groove in the studio last year, the tracks came together almost by accident, too good to be relegated to a twelve inch release here and there.

Amidst a busy 2010 of remix commissions Evetts contributed two excellent remixes of Matthew Dear”s “Little People (Black City)” for Ghostly International which seemingly laid the ground for the producer electing to proceed with Spectral for Stone Breaker.

Whilst the vinyl version will only contain six of the nine tracks that make up the album across two slabs, Spectral are throwing in a free CD version with all tracks, making a purchase on lovely big wax almost a necessity.

Spectral Sound will release Stone Breaker by Mark E on May 16.


A. Archway
B1. Belvide Beat
B2. Quatro
C1. Got To Get Me There
C2. Deny This
D. Black Moon


1. Archway
2. Black Country Saga
3. Belvide Beat
4. Quatro
5. Got To Get Me There
6. Deny This
7. Black Moon
8. Oranges
9. The Day