Deniz Kurtel readies debut album

Deniz Kurtel will release her debut album, entitled Music Watching Over Me, via Damian LazarusCrosstown Rebels imprint in March 2011.

2010 was an impressive year for the Turkish-born producer, with her vintage house jam “Yeah” proving a staple on many a discerning dancefloor (it has also been selected for inclusion on the album).

The Whispers EP – released on Brooklyn imprint Wolf + Lamb in 2009 – is the only other release in her discography, although she has been responsible for a sprinkling of remixes, most memorably the bumping late night groove of NA feat. Rosina’s “Fables & Fairytales”.

Kurtel’s name is the latest in a growing list of artists who have announced debut LPs for early 2010 – James Blake, Nicolas Jaar, Steffi, Instra:mental, Lucy and Canyons are among the others.

Music Watching Over Me will be released on March 14, 2010.


1. Music Watching Over Me
2. Makyaj
3. My Ass
4. Best Of
5. The L Word
6. Vagabond
7. Trust
8. Equilibrium
9. One Chance at Happiness
10. My Heart
11. Make Me Feel
12. Yeah (album version)