100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

This Week: Indie

Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
A Fine Mess (CD single)
Cat: OLE 1431CDS. Rel: 17 May 19
  1. Fine Mess
  2. No Big Deal
  3. Real Life
  4. The Weekend
  5. Thrones
Review: It's always a pleasure to find another release from those well-dressed men: Interpol. That great New York band that defined an era and a sound of their own with a stretch of LPs across the 2000s; from Turn On The Bright Lights all the way to 2010's self-titled triumph. With the release of "A Fine Mess" there's seems to be a new influx of energy dedicated to their 2019 world tour, laced with the group's unique tonic of melancholia, of course. This is undeniably heard on opener "Fine Mess", and at five tracks long it's something of a mini album. Recorded during their time spent in upstate New York with acclaimed producer Dave Fridmann (think Mercury Rev, The Flaming Lips and Mogwai), the resulting collection of tracks delivers something of a fiery compliment to the deep and visceral energy heard on their sixth studio album "Marauder". Long live Interpol.
Read more
 in stock $7.95
25 (4xCD box + booklet)
Cat: VISIT 25CDX. Rel: 17 May 19
  1. Again
  2. Londinium
  3. Bullets
  4. System
  5. King Of Speed
  6. Nothing Else
  7. Kid Corner
  8. Erase
  9. Noise
  10. Shiver
  11. Controlling Crowds
  12. Remains Of Nothing
  13. Distorted Angels
  14. Bright Lights
  15. The Empty Bottle
  16. Falling
  17. End Of Our Days
  18. Finding It So Hard
  19. Fuck U
  20. The False Foundation
  21. Take My Head
  22. Lights
  23. Waste
  24. Splinters
  25. Collapse/Collide
  26. Black & Blue
  27. Bridge Scene
  28. Numb
  29. Feel It
  30. Wiped Out
  31. Driving In Nails
  32. You Make Me Feel
  33. Bastardized Ink
  34. Pills
  35. Violently
  36. Hatchet
  37. So Few Words
  38. Lines
  39. Lightning Love
  40. The Hell Scared Out Of Me
  41. Hyperreal
  42. Heart Beats
 in stock $20.40
Cat: RPTD 025. Rel: 17 May 19
  1. Naked Bridges
  2. Aran Stories
  3. Geography
  4. Gaelic Falling
  5. Wild Torrents
  6. From Conemara
  7. Lamp Low Poetry
  8. A Shirt At Night
 in stock $11.13
Cat: SBR 222CD. Rel: 17 May 19
  1. MPS
  2. Mon Cherie
  3. Let Me Be
  4. Indoctrination Set
  5. Roll Music
  6. Can't See Nothin
  7. Shangri-la
  8. St John's Wort
  9. Dazzle Paint
  10. Anxiety
  11. Utopia Sound
  12. Fooled Again
  13. Deadlock
 in stock $11.13
Cat: 4AD 0154CD. Rel: 17 May 19
  1. You Had Your Soul With You
  2. Quiet Light
  3. Roman Holiday
  4. Oblivions
  5. The Pull Of You
  6. Hey Rosey
  7. I Am Easy To Find
  8. Her Father In The Pool
  9. Where Is Her Head
  10. Not In Kansas
  11. So Far So Fast
  12. Dust Swirls In Strange Light
  13. Hairpin Turns
  14. Rylan
  15. Underwater
  16. Light Years
Review: It's fair to say that when The National release an album the Cincinnati originating supergroup garner the same type of attention that Radiohead once drew. With some futuristic production techniques creeping its way into the band's engineered sound, a new expressionism in the group's sound on "I Am Easy To Find" makes its way into the open, if only subtly. With the opening passages of "You Had Your Soul With You" sounding something like Battles' "Atlas", the music breaks down into a fanfare of traditional yet supercharged folk instrumentations; with drums, spoken word, strings in all their various forms, and the familiar smokey drawl of Matt Berninger's voice sitting snugly on top of subtle drum machines and synthesisers. Super ballads and sincerity.
Read more
 in stock $11.39
Cat: TIM 147CD. Rel: 17 May 19
  1. 240 D
  2. Blue Paradigm
  3. Cotton & Cane
  4. Meadowlands
  5. Castor & Pollux
  6. Violent Days
  7. Every Ark
  8. Grand Palais
  9. Distant Episode
  10. Angelino High
Review: Olden Yolk are fresh psychedelic pop-rock-folk and downbeat-pop duo Shane Butler and Caity Shaffer outta New York. Bringing together stomp boxing guitar rhythms with synthesized sounds, space echoes and other trippy textures, the band's work finds itself in a middle ground that's somewhere in the midst of The Go-Betweens or Yo La Tengo. "Living Theatre" presents the pair with their second album and it follows last year's self-titled LP, this time delivering hypnagogic folk and kosmische rhythms, expanding and refining Butler's work with former band Quilt. Our picks being the dreamy episode in "Meadowlands" and the shoegazing surf folk of "Grand Palais".
Read more
 in stock $11.92
  1. Summer Sunshine
  2. Daydreams
  3. Sometimes Jessamine
  4. Miss Vanity Fair
  5. The Beat The Beautiful & The Loaded
  6. Supernatural
  7. Salvation
  8. Heat Of The Night
  9. Chaos
  10. Saturday Morning
 in stock $8.47
Cat: CDDG 186. Rel: 15 May 19
  1. Lay Back, Arms Out
  2. Value Inn
  3. Living Room, NY
  4. Dermatillomania
  5. Hum
  6. Rattle At Will
  7. Hawks
  8. Big Deep
  9. Low Slow
  10. Perfect
 in stock $11.64
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1


This Week: Indie