100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Two Weeks: Dub

Home  Two Weeks  


Items 1 to 11 of 11 on page 1 of 1
Ethereal/Landing (orange vinyl 12")
Cat: NNK 008. Rel: 09 Apr 20
  1. Ethereal (5:46)
  2. Landing (3:13)
  3. Some Helium (3:03)
  4. Some Helium (Rodja mix) (3:32)
  5. Beholder (3:01)
 in stock $11.43
Cat: ISS 072. Rel: 07 Apr 20
  1. Danny Red - "You No Better" (3:27)
  2. Indica Dubs & Conscious Sounds - "Better Dub" (3:25)
  3. Indica Dubs & Conscious Sounds - "Humble Thyself" (3:27)
  4. Indica Dubs & Conscious Sounds - "Humble Dub" (3:25)
Review: 2020 marks a decade since Sukh Gill started the Indica Dubs project, which now incorporates an online record shop, soundsystem and record label. Naturally Gill features prominently on the label's latest release, which begins with a soulful chunk of digital reggae goodness from Danny Red, "You No Better". Gill joins forces with Conscious Sounds to deliver the "Better Dub" rework, where echoing guitar motifs and delay-laden vocal snippets ride a denser and weightier revision of Red's groove. The partnership continues on side B, where the "Humble Thyself" version - an instrumental take on the EP's lead cut - is followed by the heavier, wilder and more sub-heavy "Humble Dub".
Read more
 in stock $7.28
Cat: ARILP 274. Rel: 24 Mar 20
  1. Protect The Children (4:33)
  2. Big Deception (3:45)
  3. Warrior Style (4:33)
  4. Brexit Girl (3:35)
  5. Yard Style (4:03)
  6. Ital Waters (4:00)
  7. Reality Check (3:32)
  8. Hotter Than '76 (3:57)
  9. Jah Rock (2:59)
  10. Last Stand (4:03)
Review: The latest missive on Mad Professor's long-running Ariwa Sounds imprint comes courtesy of Dubheart, a seven-piece roots reggae band who have already self-released a number of rock solid albums. It's something of a collaborative affair, with the South West-based outfit recording - and re-recording - a swathe of their own riddims and those from classic Ariwa cuts with the help of producer Mad Professor and his sons Joe and Kamal. The result is a fresh dub album with a classic Ariwa feel - think bold, sub-heavy basslines, echoing keyboard parts, delay-laden percussion hits and guitar parts that drift back and forth across the soundspace. If you're a fan of Mad Professor's work - and let's face it, who isn't - you'll love it.
Read more
 in stock $14.30
Tribal (7")
Cat: ROOTS 033EP. Rel: 09 Apr 20
  1. Tribal (3:46)
  2. Tribal Dub (3:46)
 in stock $12.47
Cat: ARILP 319. Rel: 25 Mar 20
  1. Catch A Rat! (3:51)
  2. Well Done (4:01)
  3. All Nations Dub (3:17)
  4. Motherland Calling (3:26)
  5. Theme From Baranco (3:10)
  6. Lost In Maghreb (3:50)
  7. Emmiter Dub (3:29)
  8. Running Around (3:12)
  9. Bluesy, Jazzy Kinda Dub (3:06)
  10. Greenheart Dub (4:53)
Review: The annual Riddim and Dub series from Ariwa serves up another essential volume. This time once more, all tracks were recorded on the Studer A800 2-inch 24 track via a customized SSL 4000. There are bottomless dubs to sink right into next to more upbeat steppers, all with that roomy feel and lived-in analogue aesthetic. "Well Done" is detailed with subtle horns that drift like wispy clouds, while "Motherland Calling" has tumbling toms that ripple forever. "Theme From Maghreb" is a real fat bottomed wobbler while "Running Around" is silkier and funkier thans to the nicely vamping chords.
Read more
 in stock $14.30
  1. These Arms Of Mine (3:00)
  2. Arms Of Dub (3:06)
  3. Never Gonna Give My Heart (3:02)
  4. Heart & Soul (2:57)
  5. Lord Take Up The Key (3:22)
  6. Key Dub (3:22)
  7. Everytime I See You (3:30)
  8. I See You Dub (3:33)
  9. Each Night (3:24)
  10. Never Loved A Girl (2:32)
  11. Living In The City (3:30)
  12. City Dub (3:36)
Review: Somewhat confusingly, in 1995 Channel One released two albums entitled "Channel One Revisited": a set of original dubs recorded by the Revolutionaries in the legendary Jamaican studio between 1976 and 78, and another made up of new vocal treatments of the very same tracks by Peter Marshall. This reissue gathers together the best of these albums, both of which are now quite hard to find. There's much to enjoy, with the astonishingly good, bass-heavy grooves of the Revolutionaries rhythm section, which included future legends Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare, taking centre stage throughout.
Read more
 in stock $13.27
  1. O Neil Clark - "Hurricane Gilbert" (3:36)
  2. Little Jazze - "Girl I Love You" (4:10)
 in stock $3.64
Abolition Of The Royal Familia (limited gatefold heavyweight vinyl 2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: COOKLP 757. Rel: 31 Mar 20
  1. Daze (Missing & Messed Up mix) (2:48)
  2. House Of Narcotics (Opium Wars mix) (6:02)
  3. Hawk Kings (Oseberg Buddhas Buttonhole) (4:41)
  4. Honey Moonies (Brain Washed At Area 49 mix) (5:12)
  5. Pervitin (Empire Culling & The Hemlock Stone version) (4:06)
  6. Afros, Afghans & Angels (Helgo Treasure Chest) (6:04)
  7. Shape Shifters (In Two Parts) (Coffee & Ghost Train mix) (10:33)
  8. Say Cheese (Siberian Tiger Cookie mix) (5:24)
  9. Ital Orb (Too Blessed To Be Stressed mix) (7:14)
  10. The Queen Of Hearts (Princess Of clubs mix) (5:06)
  11. The Weekend It Rained Forever (Oseberg Buddha mix (The Ravens Have Left The Tower)) (12:28)
  12. Slave Till U Die, No Matter What U Buy (L'anse Aux Meadows mix) (7:19)
 in stock $20.80
Jah Power (7")
Cat: PRV 00043. Rel: 09 Apr 20
  1. Ranking Youth - "Jah Power" (feat Hightricks) (3:32)
  2. Chalart58 - "Jah Power" (dub version) (3:26)
 in stock $11.96
When Shall We Rise (limited 7" in screen-printed sleeve) (1 per customer)
Cat: ZAMZAM 77. Rel: 02 Apr 20
  1. When Shall We Rise (3:59)
  2. When Shall We Dub (4:11)
Review: Here's something to set the pulse racing: a first three-way collaboration between Young Echo collective members Rider Shafique, Ishan Sound and Kahn on consistently good Portland label ZamZam Sounds. "When Shall We Rise" is little less than a modern dancefloor dub masterpiece: a fine chunk of fusion in which Middle Eastern instrumentation and pro-working class/anti-elite vocals rise above a pitched down, steppers style riddim, echoing keyboard riffs and a booming digital bassline. Flipside "When Shall We Dub" is, if anything, even better, with exotic instrumentation echoing into the distance while a beefed-up version of the killer riddim rumbles away below.
Read more
 in stock $8.06
Ancient Man (12" + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: BCSM 003. Rel: 09 Apr 20
  1. T Jah meets Fikir Amlak - "Ancient Man" (4:38)
  2. T Jah - "Ancient Dubwise" (4:35)
  3. T Jah - "Dubman" (4:55)
  4. T Jah meets Fikir Amlak - "Ekos" (3:37)
  5. T Jah meets Hazel Dub - "Melodica Ekos" (3:38)
  6. T Jah meets Senor C - "Flute From Ancient Time" (3:35)
! low stock $15.86
Items 1 to 11 of 11 on page 1 of 1


Two Weeks: Dub