100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Coming Soon: Rock (All)

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Attraktors (140 gram vinyl LP)
Cat: VIVOD 024LP.
  1. Future Systems
  2. Math Redux
  3. Heavy Water
  4. Maximum Minimum
  5. She Of Stars
  6. Mensonge Et La Chute
  7. Theme From Unknown
  8. Search Mode
  9. A Nearfield Background
  10. Interlude For Wounded Deer
Review: Attraktors are JFlower: Antronhy: Jhon:

Former members of Six.BySeven: Bivouac: Julian Cope: The Selecter: Nectarine No9

Inspired by Minimalism: Fripp: Eno: Marcel Duchamp: Krautrock: Proto-Punk: Soundscores: Sci-Fi: Computer Science.

Read more
coming soon $13.01
The Best Of Luck Club
Review: If you are an Australian and listener of triple j then you'll already be well aware of the music by Melbourne's own Alex Lahey. For the rest, allow Dead Oceans to introduce a singer-songwriter not afraid to take the stage in a pair of Blundstones and checkered flannelette shirt. Her raw yet supercharged style earns itself a second release on sub-label to Secretly Canadian - that in 2019 has already released music from John & Yoko, Jens Lekman and Cherry Glazerr - with Alex Lahey's sophomore album finding its reference points in a world located somewhere between the emo punk of Paramore and Bruce Springsteen's star spangled rock. Elsewhere the music has been described as surf rock meets '90s riot grrrl, with the artist going to some length to keep Melbourne's effervescent garage rock scene on the map.
Read more
coming soon $10.40
This Mess Is A Place
  1. Hologram
  2. New World
  3. Grains Of Salt
  4. The Joke Of Life
  5. Little Friend
  6. Rose-Colored Sky
  7. The Problem
  8. Crystal Ball
  9. Meet Me At La Palma
  10. Miles & Miles
Review: You pretty much know what to expect from Tacocat at this point - no nonsense indie-punk stylings and humorous, direct lyrical narratives, as well as their uplifting take on post punk, with clear inspiration from bands such as The Pretenders and Blondie. There's much to enjoy throughout, from the new wave, synth-driven stylings of album highlight "Grains Of Salt", the power pop of "The Joke Of Life" and "Rose-Colored Sky", concluding with some respite in "Miles & Miles". The socially conscious lyrics in places will no doubt provide some optimism, too. This Mess Is A Place is a triumphant album that will provide sing-a-longs and fun in great helpings.
Read more
coming soon $10.40
Cat: XL 987CD. Rel: 19 Jul 19
  1. Traffic
  2. Last I Heard (...He Was Circling The Drain)
  3. Twist
  4. Dawn Chorus
  5. I Am A Very Rude Person
  6. Not The News
  7. The Axe
  8. Impossible Knots
  9. Runwayaway
Review: It's taken a while, but finally Thom Yorke's impressive third solo album, "ANIMA", is available on wax (and in a fetching shade of orange, too). A future classic that continues the legacy he started with XL Recordings back in '96 (with his solo debut The Eraser), ANIMA is well worth picking up, as Yorke and co-producer Nigel Godrich offer up evocative, off-kilter songs built around the twin attractions of the Radiohead man's distinctive vocals and skewed backing tracks rich in layered electronic noise, body-bending sub-bass, discordant synthesizer parts and intriguingly jaunty drum loops. Highlights are plentiful throughout, from the creepy, lo-fi ambient swirl of "Last I Heard (...He Was Circling the Drain)" and "Dawn Chorus" (a blissfully dewy-eyed early morning soundscape), to the low-slung, post-trip-hop hum of "I Am A Very Rude Person" and the fizzing, jazz-fired thrust of "Impossible Knots". Melancholic, yes. Deep and self-effacing, of course. Nihilistic, not really. Percussive futurist sub-pop is back.
Read more
coming soon $10.15
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Coming Soon: Rock (All)