100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Juno Recommends Techno

Juno Recommends Techno

Techno Recommendations May 2010
5 May 2010
Cat: WAX 30003. Rel: 28 Oct 19
  1. Track 1
  2. Track 2
out of stock $9.33
Cat: BP 029. Rel: 26 Apr 10
  1. No Time Soon
  2. Hostage
  3. The Metal Man
out of stock $7.14
Cat: SKUDGE 002. Rel: 26 Apr 10
  1. Melodrama
  2. Ontic
out of stock $9.87
Cat: UZURI 010. Rel: 05 Apr 10
  1. CP-1
  2. Confusion
  3. Acid
  4. Glasswerks
out of stock $9.87
Cat: DC 625. Rel: 05 Apr 10
  1. Rump
  2. The Scavenger
out of stock $8.77
Cat: CUB 01. Rel: 12 Apr 10
  1. C U 1
  2. C U 1 (Ust remix)
out of stock $8.77
  1. New F1
  2. 02 (Zero)
  3. Organik Mind
out of stock $8.77
Cat: MBELEK 058. Rel: 12 Apr 10
  1. Brabant
  2. Nikita (Egbert remix)
  3. Nikita
out of stock $8.77
Cat: DC 63. Rel: 26 Apr 10
  1. Hypnosis
  2. Psychosis
out of stock $8.77
  1. Creed (The Advent remix)
  2. Assassin (The Advent remix)
  3. Skyline
out of stock $8.77
Cat: HHMA 0306. Rel: 12 Apr 10
  1. Merry Go Round
  2. Seesaw
  3. Rainbow Beard
Review: Swedish techno behemoth Cari Lekebusch is far from a stranger to Harthouse Records. Now returning to the imprint with three wonky, strutting techno workouts on "Merry Go Round," Lekebusch continues to drive his, and the label’s, sound into the new decade.

His relationship with Harthouse goes right back to the mid to late 90s when he started making stand out records for the imprint. Ever since then Lekebusch has helped formulate a sound through these releases and the ones on his own HP HQ label that has propelled fellow Swedish producers such as Adam Beyer and Joel Mull into the limelight. More recently, he has continued his relationship with Harthouse with 2008's "Absorb" and artist album, Mind Over Matter. Here is once again, displaying his continual progression on "Merry Go Round."

The title track is a stuttering techno jaunt, utilising a steady but driving beat, strong bass and some untamed and wonky synths. Grating FX join the mix, creating the track's futuristic and delightfully weird character. "Seesaw" (which comes in a shorter version here and then again in a longer version at the end) takes things much deeper, stripping it down to the bear essentials. Infectious grooves, tight beats and cut up vocals put the track in place but it is the wonkiness of the bass parts that cause the most interest again. This is loopy techno at its best from the talented Swede who also steps up the tempo on "Rainbow Beard." One for the clubs, it's beat flies out of the blocks from the off, but by the time crazy synths cascade through the smooth bass we are back into Lekebusch’s spaced out, wonky techno territory that has made this entire EP such a notable release.
...Read more
out of stock $8.77
  1. Dimensional Wormhole (James Ruskin remix)
  2. Shapeshifter
  3. Dimensional Wormhole
out of stock $8.77
Cat: ME 09. Rel: 26 Apr 10
  1. Dactyl
  2. Follow Your Eyes
out of stock $8.77
Cat: COR 12073. Rel: 19 Apr 10
  1. Blood Of Barcelona (Pan-Pot remix)
  2. Never Ending Mountain (Egbert remix)
Review: Phil Kieran returns to Cocoon with an EP of remixes from his Shh album of last year. Featuring reworks from Pan-Pot, Egbert and Patrick Kunkel amongst others, the EP takes on six tracks off the album, delivering new versions for 2010.

Having previously flexed his more minimal tech house muscles on two singles for the Frankfurt based label, Kieran unleashed his first artist album under his own name in September of last year. Shh was a particularly broad minded affair that showcased his diverse set of influences, earning the accomplished Irishman much praise. Now, Cocoon delve back into the album with a clutch of excellent and equally diverse remixes.

Pan-Pot, the Berlin based duo who have also released on Mobilee and SCI + TEC, open the EP with a reductionist rework of "Blood of Barcelona." It has a subsonic feel, with deep synth stabs piercing through a simple yet bouncy bassline. Ingo Boss also take on the same track at the end of the EP, instead turning it into a pumping club track. The strong beat leads the way as glitch tech FX play out the rest of the track. In between, rising Dutch talent Egbert morphs a hypnotic bassline into a beautiful and uplifting dub track on his remix of "Never Ending Mountain" before Patrick Kunkel turns the same track into a pumping hybrid of techno and dub that somehow keeps the harmonic feel of the original. Matador exercises a minimal wig out on "Dirt" and Kevin Gorman gets things dark, pumping and irresistibly groovy on "Playing With Shadows."

Phil Kieran's original album showed just how versatile and diverse techno can be today. Fittingly then, this remix EP goes on to show even more imagination and creativity, throwing off the shackles of functional techno and exploring the genre's musicality to the max.
...Read more
out of stock $9.87
Cat: FA 018. Rel: 12 Apr 10
  1. Prototype
  2. April Skies
out of stock $8.77
  1. Cold Fusion
  2. Evocation
  3. Coriolis
out of stock $8.77
Cat: PMK 024. Rel: 26 Apr 10
  1. Blakey
  2. DeJohnette
  3. Mouzon
  4. Bellson
  5. Jones
  6. Bruford
out of stock $9.87
Cat: NHEOMA 008. Rel: 19 Apr 10
  1. Mob1
  2. Mob2
  3. First Jump
Review: Blistering techno from Exium and Gayle San on Spanish label, Nheoma. "The Mob 1" flashes glitchy sounds, bass stabs and piercing synths into one sound, while "The Mob 2" is a driving monster that never pauses to rest. Meanwhile "First Jump" is a paranoid sounding, twisted morph of the genre we used to call techno.
out of stock $8.77
Cat: PERCEOREILLE V27. Rel: 12 Apr 10
  1. Prosper & Flore - "J'emmerde Les Voisins"
  2. Prosper - "Show Me Some Respect"
  3. Prosper - "Show Me Some Respect" (Zap Pow Die remix)
out of stock $8.77
Cat: GR 10. Rel: 19 Apr 10
  1. Soda
  2. Udon
out of stock $8.77
Cat: TLE 9. Rel: 26 Apr 10
  1. Ben Sims - "The Ol' Vibes"
  2. A Paul - "Metatrons Cube"
  3. A Paul - "Vontrade"
  4. A Paul - "Locked Grooves"
out of stock $8.77
Cat: IDEAL 0116. Rel: 26 Apr 10
  1. Fuego
out of stock $9.87
Cat: TR 51. Rel: 19 Apr 10
  1. Break It Down (original mix)
  2. Break It Down (Umek Big Room remix)
Review: Out on Tronic, Sao Paulo based producer Christian Smith unleashes his epic "Break It Down" onto the masses. Constantly building, escalating FX and intensifying bass churns explode into a no-nonsense, full throttled, techno flyer. Slovenian tech house royalty Umek provides a big room remix to send the crowds into overdrive.

out of stock $8.77
Cat: BEK 002. Rel: 26 Apr 10
  1. Elisse
  2. Timeline
out of stock $7.68
  1. The Unheard Voice From Outer Space
  2. Interdimesional Entity
  3. Somewhere Beyond My Illusion
out of stock $8.77
Cat: MATERIAL 021. Rel: 12 Apr 10
  1. San Trope (Oxia remix)
  2. San Trope
  3. Mambo
out of stock $8.77
Cat: GPH 14. Rel: 05 Apr 10
  1. Track 1
  2. Track 2
  3. Track 3
out of stock $8.77
Cat: SW 90. Rel: 05 Apr 10
  1. Endangered
  2. Back Of The Water
  3. Taken Away
out of stock $8.77
Cat: TERM 0736. Rel: 05 Apr 10
  1. Ribotrex
  2. Grunge
  3. Luca Morris & Mauro Alpha - "Godzilla"
out of stock $8.77
Cat: TR 50. Rel: 05 Apr 10
  1. I Wanna Step Away (original mix)
  2. I Wanna Step Away (Mauro Picotto & Riccardo Ferri remix)
out of stock $8.77
View all DJ charts
Juno Records