Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Winston Reedy

Home  Artists  

Winston Reedy

Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1
The Face Covering Riddim
  1. Barry Issacs - "Mask Up"
  2. Winston Reedy - "Hit The Road Jack Medley"
  3. David Jahson - "Giving Praises"
  4. Fish & The Inn House Crew - "Masked Up Piano"
  5. The Inn House Crew - "The Face Covering Riddim"
  6. The Inn House Crew - "Masked" (dub)
  7. The Inn House Crew - "Masked" (dub)
  8. The Inn House Crew - "Masked" (dub)
  9. The Inn House Crew - "Masked" (dub)
Review: Producer Lewis M and all-star reggae studio band The Inn House Crew have enjoyed a very successful 2020, delivering a swathe of must-check releases in their distinctive roots-reggae style. They're at it again here, offering up an EP of vocal and dub cuts inspired by the current global pandemic and based on the Inn House Crew's superb 'The Face Covering Riddim'. Barry Isaac sets the tone with a soulful plea for mask-wearing compliance ('Mask Up'), before regular collaborator Winston Ready re-purposes some of the lyrics from 'Hit The Road Jack' and David Janson delivers a more traditional Rastafari interpretation on 'Give Praise'. Elsewhere, pianist Fish delivers some evocative solos on 'Masked Up Piano', while Lewis M and Ben bell deliver a quartet of weighty 'Masked' dubs.
Read more
 in stock $10.96
Part Of Me
Cat: DSE 17. Rel: 21 Feb 20
Roots/Lovers Rock
  1. You Have Caught Me
  2. Country Living
  3. Bawling For Love
  4. Love Is Magic
  5. Sweet As You Are
  6. Silhouettes
  7. Part Of Me
  8. Stars
  9. Rock On
  10. Dim The Light (remix)
  11. Spend The Night
  12. By The Roadside
  13. Paying The Price
  14. Devil Old Soul
 in stock $13.25
Door Peeper (Burning Spear - Door Peep Riddim)
Cat: MBX 020. Rel: 08 Dec 06
Roots/Lovers Rock
  1. Door Peeper
  2. Door Peeper
 in stock $7.21
None Shall Escape The Judgement
Cat: MBX 129. Rel: 11 Jun 19
Roots/Lovers Rock
  1. Winston Reedy & Salute - "None Shall Escape The Judgement" (4:34)
  2. Salute - "Russian Skank" (feat Vin Gordon) (4:37)
 in stock $8.36
Flash It Natty Dread
Cat: MBX 139. Rel: 01 Mar 21
Roots/Lovers Rock
  1. Winston Reedy - "Flash It Natty Dread" (feat UK Principal) (3:41)
  2. The Inn House Crew - "The Unknown Riddim" (3:42)
Review: Room In The Sky is an independent label based in London that's been producing top reggae artists since 1995 including Gregory Isaacs, Dawn Penn, Vin Gordon and many more. Their next release comes from legend and label staple Winston Reedy of outfit The Cimmarons. The Jamaican Lovers Rock vocalist throwing down a proper jamdown version on 'Flash It Natty Dread' (feat UK Principal). On the flip, we have the Inn House Crew serving up some more proper dub reggae soundsystem tackle on 'The Unknown Riddim'.
Read more
 in stock $8.94
World Crisis 2020
  1. Winston Reedy - "World Crisis 2020" (3:26)
  2. The Inn House Crew - "Digilew Riddim" (3:27)
Review: Lewis M is at the controls for all-star studio band the Inn House Crew's latest must-check collaboration with veteran Jamaican vocalist Winston Reedy. He's in fine form on 'World Crisis 2020', a classic, Black Ark-era Lee 'Scratch' Perry style number in which Reedy delivers an accurate if dread-filled commentary on current global events over a superb, retro-futurist dub reggae riddim. That Inn-House crew backing, which is peppered with neat musical details such as jazzy guitar solos and hazy Melodica lines, is showcased in full on the similarly essential, flipside 'Digilew Riddim' version.
Read more
 in stock $8.94
Black Pearl
Cat: MBX 144CD. Rel: 23 Apr 20
Roots/Lovers Rock
  1. Baby Love
  2. Created By The Father
  3. Girl Of My Dreams
  4. Wild Fire
  5. So In Love
  6. Love Is On My Mind
  7. You Don't Know
  8. Equality & Justice
  9. This Love Affair
  10. Oh Mama
  11. Message
  12. Give Love A Try
  13. None Shall Escape The Judgement
  14. Love Fari
  15. Cold As Ice
  16. What You Sow
  17. Hard Man Fe Dead
  18. Lips Of Wine
  19. I Won't Let You Go
  20. Gonna Find You
Review: Those with a love of reggae should be familiar with the work of Winston Reedy - after all, he's been offering up singles and albums since the early 1970s. His latest album sees him join forces with the Inn House Crew, a specially created band of legendary Jamaican players, to deliver a slick, super-sweet selection of soulful reggae covers and original tracks. Reedy's voice is superb - emotive, rich and soothing - while the backing tracks are warm, sunny and groovy, sitting somewhere between classic 1970s reggae and the digital style that has dominated since the 1980s. It all adds up to a hugely enjoyable and entertaining set that's as summery and smile-inducing as they come.
Read more
 in stock $11.52
Created By The Father
Created By The Father (hand-stamped 7")
Cat: MBX 143. Rel: 30 Jan 20
Roots/Lovers Rock
  1. Created By The Father (3:15)
  2. Created By The Father (version) (3:07)
Review: Winston Ready has been turning out the grooves since the eighties, but now Room in the Sky have got some red hot new material from him in cahoots with The Inn House Crew (who as the title suggest are the label's in house team.) "Created By The Father" is a feel good jaunt with some playful brass leads and a jangling rhythm section. It's earthy and authentic and the flip is a masterful dub that somehow becomes even deeper and more inviting. Once again this label has come correct. Don't sleep.
Read more
 in stock $8.36
Gonna Find You (Medley)
Cat: MBX 137. Rel: 12 Sep 19
Roots/Lovers Rock
  1. Gonna Find You (4:17)
  2. Gonna Find You (dub) (4:16)
 in stock $8.36
There's A Way
Cat: MBX 130. Rel: 01 May 19
Roots/Lovers Rock
  1. Winston Reedy & Salute' - "There's A Way" (4:18)
  2. Vin Gordon & Salute' - "Declaration Of Rights" (feat AJ Franklin & Leroy V) (4:13)
 in stock $7.21
Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1


Winston Reedy
Release Date