100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Villa Abo

Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
Cat: BORFT 116. Rel: 09 Jun 14
  1. Studio Styrka Report
  2. Love Surrender
  3. Love Surrender (Wrong Side)
  4. Love Surrender (Baby Electro)
  5. Studio Styrka Report (Cut Two)
  6. Love Surrender (Popper)
Review: Having been coaxed into revisiting the Villa Abo project for a DJ tool heavy release on Paul Du Lac's Bio Rhythm label earlier this year, Frak main man Jan Svensson delivers more for his own Borft Empire. Love Surrender does however deviate from the precision tooled functionality of A Ruff Swing Below, adopting a more synth-focused approach that will resonate with Frak obsessives everywhere. The main thrust of this record is four different variants of "Love Surrender" which comes in Wrong Side, Baby Electro and Popper form as well as the original with the strident, fuzzy stomp of the latter perhaps the pick. They are complemented by two further "synthetic messages from Studio Styrka" with the collective results easily amongst some of the most compelling Borft material in recent times.
Read more
 in stock $11.34
Cat: BORFT 126. Rel: 01 Apr 15
  1. Business In Pattern (8:51)
  2. First Step To Smithereens (9:46)
Played by: F-on, Jimmy Maheras, Rivet
 in stock $11.87
Carpet Proof Of Daily Reports (hand-numbered LP limited to 300 copies)
Cat: IDEAL 168. Rel: 23 Jan 19
  1. Acid Clearcut (7:13)
  2. Rings Of Cross (6:43)
  3. Elektro Formage (5:25)
  4. Zurich (5:15)
  5. Round Vision (8:20)
  6. Brain Charter Disco (6:31)
 in stock $15.66
Cat: BORFT 150. Rel: 01 Sep 17
  1. Acid XPR (8:35)
  2. Colored Happy (6:10)
  3. The Dissonance Ride (9:27)
  4. Groovecommander 64 (4:59)
Played by: Piers Harrison
 in stock $12.95
Magnetic Moves (2xLP + insert)
Cat: DE 197. Rel: 02 Feb 18
  1. Again Again (6:32)
  2. The Tiny One (3:58)
  3. Doortest (5:35)
  4. Dreams Of Italy, Assiduous Dreams (6:39)
  5. Massive Duometer (Raw mix) (9:18)
  6. Bianco Festival (2:51)
  7. Water Galaxy (version D) (3:59)
  8. Short Relaxing End (6:31)
 in stock $28.69
Madrid (12")
Cat: BORFT 143. Rel: 18 Aug 16
  1. Madrid (9:43)
  2. Water Galaxy (11:45)
Review: Frak man Jan Svensson has been busy of late, serving up solo singles under the Villa Abo alias for Kontra-Musik, Noise In My Head and Radio Lundberg. Here he heads home to the Borft Records imprint he set up way back in the '80s, in the process serving up two extended techno workouts. A-side "Madrid" is particularly potent, with zippy acid stabs, cyclical synth riffs and razor-sharp acid lines riding a heavy, funk-fuelled techno groove. He takes a markedly different approach on "Water Galaxy", which sounds like vintage Underground Resistance or Derrick May enjoying a breezy Swedish summer. It's much more fluid and positive than the more aggressive A-side, and arguably the pick of two top-notch cuts.
Read more
 in stock $11.61
Cat: MOW 002. Rel: 01 Mar 17
  1. Dual Twin (8:27)
  2. Bell Fragment (8:05)
  3. Will Force Hermesitin (8:44)
  4. Bell Fragment (Estrato Aurora remix) (8:08)
Review: Given how prolific Frak has been over the last 30 years, we shouldn't be surprised at founder member Jan Svennson's solo work rate. This latest outing under his regular Villa Abo pseudonym is every bit as essential as 2016's Madrid EP on Borft, a label he helped established in the mid 1980s. Happily, the techno on offer is of the bass heavy, trippy and bleep-influenced variety, with both "Bell Fragment" and the more psychedelic "Dual Twin" boasting serious sub bass and sparse electronic motifs. He drops the tempo on the industrial-fired throb of "Will Force Hermistin", where distorted electronics and metallic percussion hits catch the ear. There's also a neat bonus in the shape of a hypnotic, acid-laced late night techno rework of "Bell Fragment" by Estrato Aurrora.
Read more
 in stock $9.71
Cat: BB 01. Rel: 07 Mar 19
  1. Villa Abo - "False Moustache" (6:25)
  2. Nimam - "Jakkin" (5:47)
  3. Dinsync - "Nuclear Option" (6:33)
  4. Goz Mongo Alliance - "Secret" (6:33)
 in stock $11.87
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1


Villa Abo
Release Date