big summer sale
My Language
My Currency
Your wishlist is empty
Items in wishlist:
Recently added:
Your cart is empty
:
Recently added:
View cart
Home  Artists  Tom Verlaine
Receive new release alerts for Tom Verlaine


Release Date


Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases by Tom Verlaine
Similar artists:
Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1
Around (limited brown vinyl LP + insert)
Cat: LPRGM 1700C. Rel: 05 Jul 24
The O Of Adore (3:54)
Brief Description (1:46)
Rain, Sidewalk (2:28)
Shadow Walks Away (1:53)
Meteor Beach (2:43)
Mountain (4:47)
Candle (2:03)
Balcony (2:02)
Flame (2:52)
Curtains Open (1:34)
Eighty Eights (3:35)
A Burned Letter (2:18)
Wheel Broke (3:11)
The Suns Gliding! (4:07)
New (2:13)
Rings (6:37)
Review: Tom Verlaine stands as a true original among guitarists, with a style so distinctive that his solos are instantly recognizable. His self-taught, jazz-influenced approach, characterized by a lack of effects and a mesmerizing vibrato tone, sets him apart. His songwriting prowess further solidifies his status as a legend. Real Gone Music is presenting his last three solo albums on LP, including 2006's Around. This album follows the remarkable Warm and Cool, featuring stunning instrumentals that range from raga-esque explorations to post-rock vamps and abstract sketches. With old Television band-mate Billy Ficca on drums and Patrick Derivaz's new mastering for vinyl, Around is a testament to Verlaine's timeless talent. Jutta Koether's notes in the insert add a personal touch to this exceptional release.
Read more
! low stock $34.44
Souvenir From A Dream: The Tom Verlaine Albums 1979-1984 (Record Store Day RSD 2024)
Cat: RCV 1726131. Rel: 27 Apr 24
The Grip Of Love (3:58)
Souvenir From A Dream (3:46)
Kingdom Come (3:42)
Mr Bingo (3:55)
Yonki Time (3:53)
Flash Llightning (3:53)
Red Leaves (2:48)
Last Night (4:36)
Breakin' In My Heart (6:11)
There's A Reason (3:40)
Penetration (4:02)
Always (3:58)
The Blue Robe (3:49)
Without A Word (3:18)
Mr Blur (3:25)
Fragile (3:28)
A Future In Noise (4:15)
Down On The Farm (4:49)
Mary Marie (3:25)
Present Arrived (5:06)
Postcard From Waterloo (3:32)
True Story (5:25)
Clear It Away (4:05)
Words From The Front (6:33)
Coming Apart (2:53)
Days On The Mountain (8:52)
Five Miles Of You (4:18)
Travelling (5:00)
O Foolish Heart (4:23)
Lindi-Lu (3:41)
Let Go The Mansion (3:05)
Dissolve/Reveal (4:42)
Miss Emily (4:42)
Rotation (4:13)
Swim (4:28)
 in stock $131.31
Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1
Cart subtotal: