100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

The Souljazz Orchestra

Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1
Cat: STRUT 086LP. Rel: 13 Sep 12
  1. Bibinay
  2. Kelen Ati Leen
  3. Cartao Postal
  4. Ya Basta
  5. Jericho
  6. Serve & Protect
  7. Conquering Lion
  8. Kingpin
  9. Tanbou Lou
  10. Nijaay
Review: Solidarity marks a welcome return to the studio from Canadian six-piece The Souljazz Orchestra following an extended break for touring. As with previous outings, the 10 tracks bristle with summery intent, mixing heavy bottom end pressure with piercing horns and authentically fuzzy vocals. The production makes it sound authentically 1970s, as if it was recorded in some cheap West African studio. Given the band's love of Afro-funk and Afro-beat - as well as the sort of psychedelic afro-jazz that so enthuses record collectors - it's a wise move. If anything, it makes the album even more desirable; certainly, there's an authenticity to The Souljazz Orchestra that can't be denied.
Read more
 in stock $22.13
Cat: STRUT 136CD. Rel: 01 Sep 15
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. Greet The Dawn
  2. Shock & Awe
  3. Courage
  4. As The World Turns
  5. Life Is What You Make It
  6. Bull's Eye
  7. Soleil Couchant
  8. Ware Wa
  9. Kossa Kossa
  10. It's Gonna Rain
Review: Afro/Latin/tropical fusionists The Souljazz Orchestra have long established themselves as one of the most incendiary live acts on the circuits, reinforcing this rising reputation with a string of fine albums. Here, they deliver their seventh full-length, adding notable French Caribbean and Francophone West African into their already distinctive musical melting pot. Predictably, the results are impressive, with the Ottawa-based sextet effortlessly flitting between humid, Afro-Cuban workouts ("Ware Wa"), Hammond-heavy dancefloor freak-outs ("Bull's Eye"), slick soul sing-alongs ("As The World Turns"), and highly politicized Afrobeat jams ("Greet The Dawn", "Shock & Awe"). As usual, it's all impeccably played and produced, resulting in another killer dose of cross-cultural dancefloor fusion.
Read more
 in stock $11.07
Under Burning Skies (gatefold yellow vinyl LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: STRUT 155LP. Rel: 22 Sep 17
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. Dog Eat Dog (7:05)
  2. Lufunki (3:39)
  3. Is Yeelyel (4:09)
  4. Oublier Pour Un Jour (4:30)
  5. Under Burning Skies (3:30)
  6. Holla Holla (4:53)
  7. Adawe Boogie (4:29)
  8. Sorrow Fly Away (4:54)
  9. Tambour A Deux Peaux (4:01)
  10. Aduna Jarul Naawo (4:44)
 in stock $20.82
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1


The Souljazz Orchestra
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now