Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

back in stock
Home  Artists  Swans
Receive new release alerts for Swans

SWANS Vinyl & CDs

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases by Swans
Similar artists:
Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1
Feel Good Now
Cat: STUMM 466. Rel: 03 Jun 22
Post Rock/Experimental
coming soon TBA
Children Of God (remastered)
Children Of God (remastered) (gatefold 2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: STUMM 453. Rel: 13 Nov 20
Post Rock/Experimental
  1. New Mind (5:10)
  2. In My Garden (5:32)
  3. Our Love Lies (5:47)
  4. Sex, God, Sex (6:44)
  5. Blood & Honey (4:42)
  6. Like A Drug (Sha La La La) (5:30)
  7. You're Not Real, Girl (4:17)
  8. Beautiful Child (5:11)
  9. Blackmail (3:31)
  10. Trust Me (4:22)
  11. Real Love (6:24)
  12. Blind Love (6:32)
  13. Children Of God (5:50)
Review: Have you heard many more commanding album intros than 'New Mind'? Probably the absolute definition of a metal stomper, complete with militant chorus chant and religious iconography in those insidious lyrics, it's Swans at their most aggressive and intimidating best. An epic masterpiece of heavy guitar moods, only rivalled here by 'Beautiful Child' and perhaps the title song for sex dungeon-cum-bloody altar vibes.

Swans have always been about the other bits, though, despite how well they do doomy rabid riffs. In this instance there's so much else it's difficult to know where to start. 'Trust Me''s journeyman, Badlands acoustica-meets Rammstein. 'In My Garden' and its dangerously entrancing siren-like qualities. The mournful and broken anti-pop of 'You're Not Real, Girl'. All these might be good places to start, but none really convey how accomplished the whole thing is.
Read more
 in stock $22.61
Leaving Meaning
Leaving Meaning (gatefold 2xLP + insert + poster + MP3 download code)
Cat: STUMM 446. Rel: 25 Oct 19
Post Rock/Experimental
  1. Annaline (5:11)
  2. The Hanging Garden (9:57)
  3. Amnesia (5:51)
  4. Leaving Meaning (10:45)
  5. Sunfucker (10:18)
  6. Hums (1:46)
  7. Cathedrals Of Heaven (7:46)
  8. The Nub (10:27)
  9. It's Coming It's Real (7:34)
  10. What Is This? (6:05)
  11. My Phantom Limb (6:20)
Review: It's hard not to feel moved by Swans. To quote Wayne's World, it's not just a clever name, but rather a band every bit as graceful yet ferocious, beautiful but strong as the bird borrowed from. Take "Annaline", for example. As the first track-proper of this spellbinding collection it's a stop-you-in-your-tracks masterpiece that could force silence on a stadium despite being softly spoken, subtle and serene. It's a motif the outfit seem focused on for this, their 15th studio album. Even at its loudest, title track "Leaving Meaning" mostly plays out like a deranged sermon in some temple of experimental rock. "Sunfucker", for example, has enough reversed-out refrains to make anyone feel they might be in over their head with forces they can't see, let alone comprehend. "It's Coming It's Real" is a display of dark hypnosis. "The Hanging Garden" paints nervous abstract pictures with psychedelic-leaning guitar hooks and manic vocal cries. Put simply, it's perhaps their tensest, most introverted and spellbinding work to date.
Read more
 in stock $22.34
The Great Annihilator (remastered)
The Great Annihilator (remastered) (gatefold 2xLP + poster + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: STUMM 402. Rel: 05 May 17
Post Rock/Experimental
  1. In (2:29)
  2. I Am The Sun (3:20)
  3. She Lives (7:01)
  4. Celebrity Lifestyle (4:11)
  5. Mother/Father (4:06)
  6. Blood Promise (4:17)
  7. Mind/Body/Light/Sound (4:41)
  8. My Buried Child (3:03)
  9. Warm (4:53)
  10. Alcohol The Seed (3:30)
  11. Killing For Company (6:55)
  12. Mother's Milk (2:26)
  13. Where Does A Body End? (3:43)
  14. Telepathy (6:12)
  15. The Great Annihilator (4:53)
  16. Out (2:18)
 in stock $22.34
White Light From The Mouth Of Infinity
Cat: STUMM 377. Rel: 29 Jan 16
  1. Better Than You (5:44)
  2. Power & Sacrifice (5:41)
  3. You Know Nothing (5:44)
  4. Song For Dead Time (4:55)
  5. Will We Survive (5:49)
  6. Love Will Save You (6:02)
  7. Failure (6:17)
  8. Song For The Sun (5:03)
  9. Miracle Of Love (6:41)
  10. Blind (4:27)
  11. When She Breathes (4:29)
  12. Why Are We Alive (5:59)
  13. The Most Unfortunate Lie (4:59)
 in stock $19.45
Filth (remastered)
Filth (remastered) (LP + poster + MP3 download code)
Cat: STUMM 376. Rel: 23 Oct 14
  1. Stay Here
  2. Big Strong Boss
  3. Blackout
  4. Power For Power
  5. Freak
  6. Right Wrong
  7. Thank You
  8. Weakling
  9. Gang
 in stock $17.61
My Father Will Guide Me Up A Rope To The Sky
Cat: STUMM 362. Rel: 17 Apr 14
  1. No Words/No Thoughts
  2. Reeling The Liars In
  3. Jim
  4. My Birth
  5. You Fucking People Make Me Sick
  6. Inside Madeline
  7. Eden Prison
  8. Little Mouth
 in stock $21.30
Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1


Release Date