100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Cat: DAP 012LP. Rel: 12 Oct 07
  1. 100 Days, 100 Nights
  2. Nobody's Baby
  3. Tell Me
  4. Be Easy
  5. When The Other Foot Drops, Uncle
  6. Let Them Knock
  7. Something's Changed
  8. Humble Me
  9. Keep On Looking
  10. Answer Me
Review: Daptone brings you the amazing album, '100 Days 100 Nights' from the soul sister Sharon Jones alongside The Dap Kings.
Read more
Played by: Daptone Records
 in stock $21.09
It's A Holiday Soul Party (limited coloured vinyl LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: DAP 037LP. Rel: 28 Oct 15
  1. 8 Days (Of Hanukkah) (3:37)
  2. Ain't No Chimneys In The Projects (2:20)
  3. White Christmas (2:15)
  4. Just Another Christmas Song (3:04)
  5. Silent Night (4:14)
  6. Big Bulbs (2:53)
  7. Please Come Home For Christmas (2:55)
  8. Funky Little Drummer Boy (3:15)
  9. Silver Bells (3:14)
  10. World Of Love (3:14)
  11. God Rest Ye Merry Gents (2:13)
 in stock $20.57
  1. Introduction
  2. Got A Thing On My Mind
  3. What Have You Done For Me Lately?
  4. The Dap Dip
  5. Give Me A Chance
  6. Cut The Line
  7. Got To Be The Way It Is
  8. Make It Good To Me
  9. Ain't It Hard
  10. Pick It Up, Lay It In The Cut
  11. Casella Walk
Played by: Daptone Records
 in stock $20.54
Soul Of A Woman (3xCD box set)
Cat: DAP 950. Rel: 14 Dec 17
  1. The Game Gets Old (I Learned The Hard Way)
  2. I Learned The Hard Way
  3. Better Things
  4. Give It Back
  5. Money
  6. The Reason
  7. Window Shopping
  8. She Ain't A Child No More
  9. I'll Still Be True
  10. Without A Heart
  11. If You Call
  12. Mama Don't Like My Man
  13. Retreat! (Give The People What They Want)
  14. Stranger To My Happiness
  15. We Get Along
  16. You'll Be Lonely
  17. Now I See
  18. Making Up & Breaking Up (& Making Up & Breaking Up Over Again)
  19. Get Up & Get Out
  20. Long Time Wrong Time
  21. People Don't Get What They Deserve
  22. Slow Down, Love
  23. Matter Of Time (Soul Of A Woman)
  24. Sail On!
  25. Just Give Me Your Time
  26. Come & Be A Winner
  27. Rumors
  28. Pass Me By
  29. Searching For A New Day
  30. These Tears (No Longer For You)
  31. When I Saw Your Face
  32. Girl! (You Got To Forgive Him)
  33. Call On God
Review: Before she passed away last year, Sharon Jones spent a couple of months recording what would become her final album with the Dap Kings. Released posthumously, Soul of a Woman is every bit as good as her previous collaborations with Bosco Mann's revivalist soul and funk band. Naturally, Jones death has added extra poignancy to the album's more melancholic moments (see "Just Give Me Your Time" and "Pass Me By" and "When I Saw Your Face"), but these sorrowful outings are contrasted by a string of rousing soul and funk anthems in her confident and effortlessly soulful style. With Mann and the rest of the Dap Kings excelling themselves in a bid to guarantee Jones' legacy, Soul of a Woman may well be Jones single finest album. It's certainly a fitting send off for one of soul's finest voices.
Read more
 in stock $22.99
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings