Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

summer sale 2022
Your wishlist is empty
Items in wishlist:
Recently added:
Your cart is empty
:
Recently added:
View cart
Home  Artists  Omar
Receive new release alerts for Omar

OMAR Vinyl & CDs

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases by Omar
Similar artists:
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1
Cat: ZEDD 7002. Rel: 28 Jun 22
  1. Dave & Omar - "Starlight" (4:16)
  2. Destiny II - "I'm Here For This" (feat Aria Lyric) (4:54)
Review: Z Recordings chief Dave Lee has teamed up on this one with Omar, a prolific multi-instrumentalist who was awarded an MBE in 2012 for services to music. The result is 'Starlight', a serving of emotive soul funk with a nod to legend Stevie Wonder. Over on the flip, we have the late night boogie-down vibe of Destiny II's 'I'm Here For This' featuring Aria Lyric's powerful vocal delivery, underpinned by an uplifting arrangement that has summertime vibes abound. A new project by Lee, it debuted earlier this year with the excellent 'Play 2 Win'
Read more
 in stock $13.27
The Man (Refix)
Cat: FSR 7101. Rel: 19 Aug 22
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. The Man (Refix)
  2. The Man
Review: Omar is a real British musical institution and as such it's surprising but also not so shocking he has recently started a stint on BBC soap Eastenders. This cheeky 7" is a reissue of the title track from his album The Man and a fine example of his perfectly soulful vocals and mellifluous melodies over nice broken beat and nu jazz sounds. It represents some of his best work and this contemporary take uses the final few bars of the original track as its starting point in a "part 2" style.
Read more
Pre-orders at Juno

This vinyl is available for pre-order at Juno, for shipping on the release date. You won’t be charged until the order is despatched.

We'll keep you informed of your order at every stage, and let you know if the release date changes.

If the price of the item drops before it's released, you will pay the lower price, but if it increases, you'll only pay the price you see today.

If you also include in-stock items on your order, they’ll be charged and shipped within 24 hours as usual.
est. release 19 Aug 22 $13.02
(No payment required now - pay when released)
The Anthology
The Anthology (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: FSRLP 129. Rel: 18 Nov 21
  1. There's Nothing Like This (3:59)
  2. Last Request (5:27)
  3. Who Chooses The Seasons (feat Carleen Anderson) (4:59)
  4. Best By Far (4:00)
  5. Winner (3:39)
  6. Be Thankful (feat Erykah Badu) (4:04)
  7. Tell Me (4:00)
  8. Syleste (Lounge Lizzard mix) (3:54)
  9. Feeling You (feat Stevie Wonder) (4:43)
  10. It's So (4:32)
  11. Come On (feat Kele LeRoc) (4:50)
  12. Treat You (feat Caron Wheeler) (3:34)
  13. The Man (4:15)
  14. Fuck War, Make Love (3:24)
  15. Bully (feat The Scratch Professer) (3:56)
  16. I Love Being With You (3:34)
  17. Simplify (3:18)
  18. Gave My Heart (feat Leon Ware) (3:36)
  19. Doobie Doobie Doo (4:02)
  20. Insatiable (feat Natasha Watts) (5:16)
  21. De Ja Vu (feat Mayra Andrade) (3:25)
  22. I Want It To Be (3:44)
  23. This Is Not A Love Song (4:47)
  24. Outside (5:42)
Review: Much loved and influential UK soul legend Omar Lyefook - who has been awarded an MBE for his contributions to the music world - put out his seminal 33 track anthology back in 2020. It came on Freestyle Records and now makes it to wax, with all of his classic collaborations incuded as well as his most notable hit, 'There's Nothing Like This,' as well as 'It's So,' the big, floor facing cut that always amps up any club with its bristling drum work taking cues from the sounds Omar heard at The Notting Hill Carnival. There are plenty of lesser known gems form the evergreen star, too, plus exclusive and previously unheard tracks 'Pass It On' ft Terri Walker and 'Long Time Coming.'
Read more
 in stock $22.21
Benefit (12")
Cat: POEM 012. Rel: 11 Nov 19
Deep House
  1. Benefit (Alton Miller remix) (9:05)
  2. Benefit (Kai Alce vocal remix) (6:11)
  3. Benefit (Kai Alce instrumental) (5:59)
  4. Benefit (Kai Alce dub mix) (6:15)
Review: Second time around for "Benefit", a breezy and soulful song by UK soul scene stalwart Omar that originally appeared on Boddhi Satva's 2015 album "Transition". This time round, the mixes come from deep house royalty Alton Miller and Kai Alce. The former handles the A-side, delivering a wonderfully warm, intricately produced extended rework that sees Omar's incredible vocal rise above bouncy Afro-house drums, darting synth bass, rich chords and all manner of subtle instrumental flourishes. Kai Alce provides both vocal and instrumental mixes on the flip, opting for booming bass, swinging, garage-influenced drums and some suitably old school organ riffs.
Read more
 in stock $13.78
Love In Beats
Cat: FSRLP 117. Rel: 09 Mar 17
  1. Vicky's Tune (feat Robert Glasper & Ty) (5:21)
  2. Insatiable (feat Natasha Watts) (5:16)
  3. Gave My Heart/Its So (Interlood) (feat Leon Ware/Grant Windsor Big Beat Band) (5:02)
  4. Feeds My Mind (Feal Floacist) (3:56)
  5. De Ja Vu (feat Mayra Andrade) (3:25)
  6. This Way That Way (3:44)
  7. Hold Me Closer (feat Stuart Zender) (3:48)
  8. I Want It To Be (3:47)
  9. Doobie Doobie Doo (4:08)
  10. Grey Clouds (5:01)
Review: One of the UK's most distinctive, consistent and authentic male soul voices returns with his eighth album in 27 years... And it's a serious piece of work. Rich in range, warmth, creativity and a keen eye on the dancefloor, everything about him feels refreshed and energised. Highlights include the Dilla-meets-Iz & Diz style "This Way That Way", the glistening Balearic charm of "Feeds My Mind", the syrupy organs and harmonies on "Insatiable". Winding down with the almost filmic narrative "Grey Clouds", it's one of those records that will have you leaping up, flipping to side A and starting all over again. Feel the love.
Read more
 in stock $16.09
Seven Pleasures Part 1: Superbia
Cat: SVNPLSRS 001. Rel: 09 Nov 20
  1. Omar & Bobby - "Donny" (7:16)
  2. Omar & Bobby - "Lupe" (7:03)
  3. Thee J Johanz - "Skyland 101" (6:07)
  4. Thee J Johanz - "E-Gypt" (7:24)
 in stock $14.04
Live At Last
Cat: UBU 0100LP. Rel: 23 Jun 22
  1. Essensuals (6:51)
  2. High Heels (radio edit) (5:27)
  3. Syleste (6:51)
  4. The Man (4:45)
  5. Ordinary Day (6:18)
  6. There's Nothing Like This (radio edit) (5:42)
  7. Feeling You (radio edit) (4:22)
 in stock $16.85
Live At Last
Cat: UBU 0100CD. Rel: 11 Feb 22
  1. Essensuals
  2. High Heels
  3. Syleste
  4. The Man
  5. Ordinary Day
  6. There's Nothing Like This
  7. Feeling You
  8. Stop War, Make Love
 in stock $9.96
Cat: FSR 7089. Rel: 31 Aug 17
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. Butterly (3:58)
  2. Rules (3:13)
Review: Two stone cold legends on one unforgettable 45": Courtney and Omar build on their recent Black Notes From The Deep live collaborations with a stunning original and killer cover. "Rules" is a funk-based track that jumps and sizzles with a fresh contemporary energy that you might not expect from either party while "Butterfly" pays a very special homage to another stone cold legend Herbie Hancock. A beautiful release. You might say there's nothing like it.
Read more
 in stock $8.93
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1


Release Date
Cart subtotal: