Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

december release sale
Home  Artists  O Yuki Conjugate
Receive new release alerts for O Yuki Conjugate


Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases by O Yuki Conjugate
Similar artists:
Biosphere  |  Dk  |  Bliss Inc  |  Coil  |  Donato Dozzy
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1
Artefacts (hand-stamped 12" limited to 250 copies)
Cat: KYNEX 001. Rel: 11 Mar 21
  1. Forgotten Summer II/Endless Heat (12:46)
  2. Empire (7:26)
  3. Debauchery (8:41)
Review: Nottingham duo O Uki Conjugate have been delivering their own particular brand of "dirty ambient" (as they put it) since way back in 1982. They're in a more immersive mood in the Artefacts EP, which brings together a quartet of alternately foreboding and intoxicating compositions that perfectly capture the ongoing dread of the last 12 months. Lengthy A-side suite 'Forgotten Summer II/Endless Heat' re-frames and repurposes a 2019 album track co-produced by Colin Potter, with the duo wrapping fluctuating, pulsing electronic motifs, dense chords and glistening guitar textures around an ever-evolving, hypnotic groove. Over on the flip you'll find 'Empire', a distant dark ambient chugger that's hallucinatory in tone, and the twisted textures and creeping k-hole chords of 'Debauchery'.
Read more
Played by: Jane Fitz
 in stock $9.65
Sleepwalker (reissue)
Sleepwalker (reissue) (limited 2xLP + booklet + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: UTTER 8. Rel: 18 May 21
  1. Clockish (5:59)
  2. In Flux (5:45)
  3. The Air Is Alive (6:29)
  4. Eyelids Burn (2:40)
  5. Beyond Control 4 (4:37)
  6. Forgotten Summer (5:54)
  7. Black Magic Box (2:50)
  8. Unravelling (5:11)
  9. The Madness Below (6:29)
  10. First Human Sun (7:05)
  11. Beyond Control 4 (NTS Session) (5:47)
  12. The Air Is Alive (NTS Session) (6:03)
  13. The Madness Below (NTS Session) (7:15)
Review: Their first album in 10 years, O Yuki Conjugate's Sleepwalker receives a welcome vinyl edition here courtesy of Alex Egan's Utter imprint. The album documents the British dark ambient project's live performances between 2017 - 2019 and is also the soundtrack to an accompanying film by band member Andrew Hulme. All in all there were 24 concerts that Roger Horberry and Hulme performed at, across nine countries. The music and images were conceived together and the resulting vinyl release comprises 10 tracks, plus additional live recordings such as the hypnotic sound tapestry of 'The Air Is Alive' and the haunted dub of 'The Madness Below' - both from their Flesh and Bones live session on NTS Radio in 2018.
Read more
 in stock $26.10
Divided Self
Divided Self (heavyweight vinyl 12" + insert)
Cat: HVNX 900. Rel: 10 Oct 19
  1. A & B (7:06)
  2. A Not B (5:34)
  3. B Nor A (11:36)
  4. B To A (5:21)
 in stock $16.18
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1


Release Date