100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Michael Chapman

Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1
Fully Qualified Survivor (gatefold LP + booklet)
Cat: LITA 060LP. Rel: 23 Feb 11
  1. Aviator
  2. Naked Ladies & Electric Ragtime
  3. Stranger In The Room
  4. Postcards Of Scarborough
  5. Fishbeard Sunset
  6. Soulful Lady
  7. Rabbit Hills
  8. March Rain
  9. Kodak Ghosts
  10. Andru's Easy Rider
  11. Trinkets & Rings
 in stock $25.15
Fish (LP)
Cat: TSQ 5203LP. Rel: 29 Sep 15
  1. Plain Old Bob Has A Hoe Down (6:45)
  2. Lament For Nepal (5:19)
  3. Wrytree Drift (3:25)
  4. This Reminds Me Of You (3:34)
  5. Stockport Monday (For Tom Rush) (6:23)
  6. Jack (4:36)
  7. Vanity & Pride (3:42)
  8. Ehud (6:30)
  9. March Rain (2:57)
  10. Nima Lama (3:56)
 in stock $14.65
Cat: PTYT 078. Rel: 11 Feb 15
  1. Flowers In The Oven (feat Sarah Smout)
  2. The Polar Bear
  3. Black Dirt On A Hot Day (feat The Upstate Dirt Black Band)
  4. Razorback Hat
  5. The Old Inertia Reel (feat Sarah Smout)
  6. To See The Sea In C
  7. Six, Two, Thirteen (feat Thurston Moore)
  8. Slidey Bit
Review: A legendary figure in British folk and experimental circles, and something of a pioneer of primitive guitar, Michael Chapman's impact is comparable to that of the work of John Fahey across the Atlantic. Yet despite his career starting in the '60s, he's had something of a late renaissance, with his work heralded by the likes of Thurston Moore and Will Oldham, the former of whom appears here. The Polar Bear is the third in Chapman's series of critically acclaimed improvisational and experimental works for Blast First, and continues the good work in style, mixing his unique and potent guitar filigree with minimalist shapes, orchestration, noise and a restless sense of innovation uncommon to performers of 73 years of age.
Read more
 in stock $15.47
50 (LP)
Cat: POB 029LP. Rel: 20 Jan 17
  1. Spanish Incident (Ramon & Durango) (5:02)
  2. Sometimes You Just Drive (4:36)
  3. The Mallard (5:41)
  4. Memphis In Winter (6:49)
  5. The Prospector (6:37)
  6. Falling From Grace (6:30)
  7. Money Trouble (4:29)
  8. That Time Of Night (6:01)
 in stock $22.10
Savage Amusement (Record Store Day 2016) (limited 180 gram vinyl LP)
Cat: SECLP 138. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Shuffleboat River Farewell (4:32)
  2. Secret Of The Locks (3:54)
  3. Crocky Hill Disaster (4:39)
  4. Lovin' Dove (3:28)
  5. Hobo's Lament (Meditation) (3:14)
  6. Stranger (7:32)
  7. How Can A Poor Man (2:40)
  8. It Didn't Work Out (5:26)
  9. Devastation Hotel (5:13)
 in stock $14.93
Lescudjack (100 gram vinyl 10")
Cat: ERC 032. Rel: 03 Oct 16
  1. Lescudjack (2:49)
  2. Lescudjack (Lexx edit) (4:19)
Review: "Lescudjack" is one of the finest moments in Michael Chapman's epic discography. Originally featured on 1978's "Life On The Ceiling" album, the instrumental track melded the British guitarist's distinctive finger picking style with throbbing synthesizer lines and heavy space rock influences. Famously a favourite of Daniele Baldelli, and a long-standing secret weapon of Kosmiche-minded DJs, Chapman's peerless original version is joined here by a brilliant Lexx edit that subtly extends it into a more dancefloor-friendly version, with a longer opening build-up, a tasty drum break in the original, and a deliciously dubbed-out conclusion.
Read more
 in stock $8.83
VPRO Dag 6 Mei 1971 (red vinyl LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: PTYT 087. Rel: 23 Mar 18
  1. Reason To Believe (4:16)
  2. The Aviator (12:06)
  3. An Old Man Remembers (6:39)
  4. Not So Much A Garden, More Like A Maze (11:21)
  5. In The Valley (9:38)
 in stock $18.24
Live VPRO 1971 (CD + MP3 download code)
Cat: PTYT 087CD. Rel: 18 May 18
  1. Reason To Believe/The Aviator/Postcards Of Scarborugh/Naked Ladies & Electric Ragtime/An Old Man Remembers/Not So Much A Garden More Like A Maze/Rabbit Hills/In The Valley
 in stock $11.61
Parallelogram A La Carte (LP + insert in screen-printed hand-painted sleeve + MP3 download code)
Cat: LPTLR 109. Rel: 12 Jul 17
  1. Hiss Golden Messenger - "Wish I Had Not Said That" (4:22)
  2. Hiss Golden Messenger - "Still Life Blues" (5:53)
  3. Hiss Golden Messenger - "Smoke Rings" (8:09)
  4. Michael Chapman - "Another Story" (6:23)
  5. Michael Chapman - "The Mallard" (6:20)
  6. Michael Chapman - "Vanity & Pride" (4:46)
  7. Michael Chapman - "Stockport Monday (Homage Tom Rush)" (6:21)
 in stock $21.41
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1


Michael Chapman
Release Date
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now