Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

record store day 2022
Home  Artists  Martyn
Receive new release alerts for Martyn

MARTYN Vinyl & CDs

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases by Martyn
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Odds Against Us
Cat: OTON 121. Rel: 23 Jul 19
Drum & Bass / Jungle
  1. Odds Against Us (5:48)
  2. BC 2 (5:33)
  3. Rhythm Ritual (5:51)
Review: The ever versatile and innovative Martyn goes back to his bass roots again with three explorations into three of the UK's most important offerings to the dancefloor: UKG, D&B and dubstep (the genre in which Martyn first made his name) The title track is an industrial strength two-step vibe-out with gloopy, oily textures around the molten steppy rhythm. "BC 2", meanwhile, takes us back to the late 90s/early 2000s. Think Photek, Johnny L, Source Direct and you're in the right dance. Finally "Rhythm Ritual" takes us back to 2008 with a bright bashy technoid twist on the ever-evolving dubstep schematics. Timeless.
Read more
 in stock $10.65
3024 FYE3
3024 FYE3 (12")
Cat: 3024 FYE3. Rel: 26 Apr 19
  1. Martyn - "Recon" (5:30)
  2. NKC - "Honest Drums" (4:41)
  3. Jacques Greene - "Say Nothing" (6:41)
  4. Djoser - "Wera" (4:12)
Review: The third volume in 3024's "mini-compilation" series "FYE" is every bit as essential as its predecessors. Label chief Martyn sets the tone via superb EP opener "Recon", a bass-heavy chunk of polyrhythmic techno smothered in Motor City electronics and toaster-warm chords. NKC steps up next with the no-nonsense, percussion-heavy tribal house workout "Honest Drums", before Jacques Greene joins the dots between spacey '90s IDM, post-dubstep and electro on the aurally attractive "Say Nothing". Finally, Djoser rounds things off via the rumbling bass, layered tribal drums and looped, xylophone style melodies of "Wera".
Read more
Played by: Ben Sims, M50
 in stock $9.90
Fabric 50
Fabric 50 (mixed CD)
Cat: FABRIC 99. Rel: 07 Jan 10
Dirty Dubstep/Trap/Grime
  1. Hudson Mohawke - "Joy Fantastic" (feat Olivier Daysoul)
  2. Alec Wizz - "Drummin'" (Louis Benedetti Drumminpella)
  3. Nubian Mindz - "Bossa Boogie"
  4. Madd Slinky - "Lost On Tenori Street"
  5. Altered Natives - "Rass Out"
  6. Zomby - "Little Miss Naughty"
  7. Uncle Bakongo - "Afar"
  8. Zomby - "Light Cycle"
  9. Deep Groove - "The Clock" (Ben Klock's Timepice)
  10. DJ Bone - "We Control The Beat"
  11. The Deatchments - "Circles" (Martyn's Round & Round mix)
  12. Joy Orbison - "Brkln Clln"
  13. Cooly G - "Feeling You"
  14. Martyn - "These Words" (feat dBridge - Roska's Speechless mix)
  15. Kode 9 - "Oozi"
  16. Roska - "Without It"
  17. Martyn - "Friedrichstrasse"
  18. Levon Vincent - "Air Raid"
  19. Martyn - "Is This Insanity" (feat Spaceape - Ben Klock mix)
  20. Martyn - "Seventy Four" (Redshape mix)
  21. Actress - "Slow Jam"
  22. Zomby - "Mercury's Rainbow"
  23. 2562 - "Flashback"
  24. Martyn - "Vancouver"
  25. Jan Driver - "Rat Alert"
  26. Dorian Concept - "Trilingual Dance Sexperience"
 in stock $5.58
Air Texture Volume VI
Cat: AIR 006LP. Rel: 02 Oct 18
  1. Steffi - "Between Form & Matter" (6:17)
  2. Tracing Xircles - "Kaieteur Falls" (6:05)
  3. Basic Soul Unit - "Light Out" (6:47)
  4. As One - "The Ladder" (7:28)
  5. Martyn - "Moves" (4:48)
  6. Afik Naim - "Louie's Beat" (5:13)
  7. Late Night Approach - "The Naus Galaxy" (5:40)
  8. Answer Code Request - "Pasiris" (5:07)
Review: The infamous Air Texture imprint steps up with this new collaborative effort from some key producers across the house and techno reign. Berlin tech-house queen Steffi opens with the subtly pounding forces of "Between Form & Matter", leading the way for all sorts of sci-fi house rolling from the likes of Tracing Xircles, As One, Afik Naim and Late Night Approach. Crucially, you get some sick new tunes from a number of contemporary legends like Basic Soul Unit, Martyn and Answer Code Request. All of this across 2 slabs of wax!
Read more
Played by: Ben Sims
 in stock $21.30
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Release Date
Cart subtotal: