100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Magic In Threes

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Work Tapes EP (limited light blue vinyl 12")
Cat: RNTR 020. Rel: 13 Jun 18
  1. Chupa Cabra (Fouk remix) (5:12)
  2. Chupa Cabra (1:37)
  3. Work Tapes (Patchworks remix) (4:27)
  4. Come On Down (Lay-Far remix) (6:47)
  5. Work Tapes (2:21)
  6. Come On Down (3:12)
Review: Since serving up a tasty debut album back in 2011, Magic In Threes has provided sporadic dose of funk-fuelled delight that variously draws influence from jazz-funk and soul. The three original tracks included on the combo's first Razor 'N' Tape reserve appearance fit this formula, layering up live horns, guitars and drums with loose and heavy results. Title track "Work Tapes" is a Blaxpolitation funk affair with subtle disco flavours, "Come On Down" is an Isaac Hayes style orchestrated disco-funk roller, and the superbly summery "Chupa Cabra" sounds like it could have been made in Brazil around 1979. All three tracks are given the remix treatment, with Patchworks' Afrobeat revision of "Work Tapes" and Fouk's hybrid jazz-funk/disco-house version of "Chupa Cabra" standing out.
Read more
 in stock $11.61
  1. Beatin' Tha Breaks (Fouk remix) (5:21)
  2. Beatin' Tha Breaks (Freddie Joachim remix) (4:08)
  3. Beatin' Tha Breaks (original mix) (3:45)
Review: Brooklyn label Razor-N-Tape get in on the Record Store Day action with this 10" edition of Beatin Tha Breaks from Nashville-based Magic In Threes. It's the remixes that come first, with Dutch artist Fouk going into similar house territory to Kenny Dope with plenty of live instrumental touches blessing the bristling percussion. It's a totally different vibe on the Freddie Joachem remix, with the Californian opting for some midtempo funk breaks that stay closer to the sound of Magic In Threes' original version . This closes out the RSD release on the B-side and is an easy-breezy affair dripping with soulful guitars and harmonies.
Read more
 in stock $10.23
Cat: GED 1011LP. Rel: 30 Sep 16
  1. 60's Spring (3:15)
  2. Cashin' Out (2:39)
  3. Beautiful Starship (2:55)
  4. For The Champ (2:47)
  5. Cinema Six Eight (4:06)
  6. Come On Down (3:08)
  7. Sunshine (3:33)
  8. Up In The Market (2:39)
  9. Ringworld (4:04)
  10. Vida Lago (4:03)
 in stock $19.35
Cat: KU 050. Rel: 05 Jul 18
  1. Introduction (0:30)
  2. Chupacabra (1:41)
  3. Midnight In Tha City (2:15)
  4. Hold Me Down (2:57)
  5. More Madness (2:44)
  6. Blastin Off (2:28)
  7. Who Tha Trillest? (2:31)
  8. Left Foot Slide (2:15)
  9. Intermission (1:28)
  10. Blow Out King (3:37)
  11. A Time To Chill (2:30)
  12. Aztec Trippin' (3:43)
  13. Roll Credits (1:42)
 in stock $16.31
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Magic In Threes
Release Date