100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Mac Demarco

Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1
Here Comes The Cowboy (gatefold heavyweight coloured vinyl LP + poster)
Cat: 281211 2959. Rel: 10 May 19
  1. Here Comes The Cowboy (2:46)
  2. Nobody (3:32)
  3. Finally Alone (2:20)
  4. Little Dogs March (2:28)
  5. Preoccupied (3:48)
  6. Choo Choo (2:00)
  7. K (3:30)
  8. Heart To Heart (3:31)
  9. Hey Cowgirl (2:13)
  10. On The Square (3:26)
  11. All Of Our Yesterdays (4:01)
  12. Skyless Moon (4:04)
  13. Baby Bye Bye (7:32)
Review: A follow up to 2017's This Old Dog, everyone's favourite slacker-rock singer songwriter is back with Here Comes The Cowboy. Mixed at DeMarco's Jizz Jazz Studios in Los Angeles, the Canadian musician delivers a swooning and laidback take on folk western blues built on acoustic guitars and the odd sombre horn. The album opens with an unmistakeable vocal drawl, before we're met with DeMarco's trademark slow-tempo groove complete with eerie synths as the album progresses. While it contains many signature traits of a Mac DeMarco record, we're loving the new 1970s and blues rock influences best heard on "Choo Choo" and the second half of closer "Baby Bye Bye". It's easy to imagine DeMarco strumming these numbers in his rocking chair on a porch during sundown in the deep west, all sung while chewing on a single straw of wheat. All in all, Here Comes The Cowboy feels like a solid evolution for the cult hero.
Read more
 in stock $20.91
This Old Dog (gatefold LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: CT 260LP. Rel: 05 May 17
  1. My Old Man (3:39)
  2. This Old Dog (2:27)
  3. Baby You're Out (2:35)
  4. For The First Time (2:59)
  5. One Another (2:44)
  6. Still Beating (2:59)
  7. Sister (1:16)
  8. Dreams From Yesterday (3:26)
  9. A Wolf Who Wears Sheeps Clothes (2:42)
  10. One More Love Song (3:54)
  11. On The Level (3:41)
  12. Moonlight On The River (7:00)
  13. Watching Him Fade Away (2:25)
Review: Mac Demarco has a certain cachet as a happy-go-lucky slacker, with campfire atmosphere to spare and chorus pedals set to stun, somewhat in the manner of a millennial Cat Stevens. The songs on 'This Old Dog' go way beyond - focusing on his relationships with family and friends, they're in equal parts mature, affecting and memorable in their melodic sleight-of-hand. Certainly the lazy charm and laid-back goofiness are present and correct here, but 'This Old Dog' displays a genuine reflective depth and emotional resonance.
Read more
 in stock $23.03
2 (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: CT 164LP. Rel: 09 Nov 12
  1. Cookin Up Something Good
  2. Dreamin'
  3. Freaking Out The Neighborhood
  4. Annie
  5. Ode To Viceroy
  6. Robson Girl
  7. The Stars Keep On Calling My Name
  8. My Kind Of Woman
  9. Boe Zaah
  10. Sherrill
  11. Still Together
Played by: Thread London
 in stock $20.11
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1


Mac Demarco
Release Date