Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Home  Artists  

Jonas Munk

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Minimum Resistance
Cat: VISTA 009CD. Rel: 21 Feb 20
  1. Resonance
  2. Shadows
  3. Water From The Rain
  4. Eastern Horizon
  5. Sabi
  6. Disappear
  7. Yesterday's Sky
  8. Home
  9. Sink Into Stone
  10. Minimum Resistance
 in stock $12.64
Always Already Here
Always Already Here (limited LP + MP3 download code with obi-strip)
Cat: EPR 054LP. Rel: 16 Aug 19
Psych/Garage Rock
  1. Shift (9:32)
  2. Patterns (6:48)
  3. Here (3:20)
  4. Magnetic (10:24)
  5. Tide (11:54)
 in stock $22.63
Eight Fragments Of An Illusion
Cat: VISTA 011CD. Rel: 23 Apr 21
  1. Asteroid 2467
  2. Return To Burlington
  3. Solitary Falling
  4. Perpetual Motion
  5. Narkomfin
  6. Faint Lights In The Distance
  7. Along Deserted Streets
  8. Polychrome
Review: Over the last 11 years, Ulrich Schnauss and Jonas Munk have periodically got together in the studio to record ear-catching and atmospheric electronic music that frequently prioritises mood and melody over specific sonic traits or stylistic approaches. Eight Fragments of an Illusion, their third album-length collaboration, takes their 'maximal ambient' sound to sun-soaked new places, with Schauss's minimalist melodic movements (think Terry Riley's synthesizer works) and sparkling electronic sounds being overlaid with gorgeous, effects-laden electric guitar textures courtesy of Munk. It's a gorgeous, life-affirming combination that guarantees blissful brilliance throughout. To our ears, there's no doubt that it's the duo's best joint work to date.
Read more
 in stock $13.23
Passage (CD)
Cat: VISTA 001CD. Rel: 20 Jan 17
  1. Amaris
  2. Genau Wie Damals
  3. Anywhere But Here
  4. Intervention: Sol
  5. MST
  6. Ao Hinode
  7. Spellbreaker
  8. Intervention: Stjerner
  9. Caffeine Blues
  10. Intervention: Mane
  11. Coastal Path
Review: Ulrich Schnauss and Jonas Munk first got together in the studio at the tail end of the noughties, subsequently releasing the well-received album, Epic. This belated follow-up continues in a similar vein, fusing Schnauss's ethereal electronics and ambient soundscapes with Munk's evocative, shoegaze style guitar passages. It's a combination that works well. Munk's guitars add a loose, raw feel to Schnauss's impeccable but occasionally overbearing compositions, while the latter does a bang up job melding the two things into a perfectly pitched whole. If My Bloody Valentine collaborated with James Holden or Trentemoller, it would probably sound something like this.
Read more
 in stock $14.70
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Jonas Munk
Release Date