Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Jarvis Cocker

Home  Artists  

Jarvis Cocker

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Further Complications
Further Complications (gatefold LP + 1-sided 12")
Cat: RT 0170LP. Rel: 27 Nov 20
  1. Further Complications (3:16)
  2. Angela (2:57)
  3. Pilchard (4:02)
  4. Leftovers (6:06)
  5. I Never Said I Was Deep (4:46)
  6. Homewrecker! (3:18)
  7. Hold Still (3:34)
  8. Fuckingsong (3:01)
  9. Caucasian Blues (3:09)
  10. Slush (6:27)
  11. You're In My Eyes (Discosong) (8:46)
Review: From struggling 1980s underdog to darling of the 1990s Britpop scene, Jarvis Cocker's legacy will always be as a role model for the dejected, bespectacled poets hidden in and among Britain's hardest drinking pubs and weirdest countercultural clubs. Originally released as his second solo album of the post-Pulp years, in 2009 to be exact, while this end of his oeuvre doesn't hold the same mythicism as earlier work, there's plenty here deserving of this fresh pressing.

In many ways there's not a great deal here to distinguish between lone wolf and the band he fronted, but this is more a sign of creative force than running out of ideas. Here we have intelligent, rousing indie anthems ('I Never Said I Was Deep'), easy listening balladry with wry wit ('Hold Still') and barroom ballsiness ('Angela'), wrapped around a self-deprecating look at a break-up, and it's further evidence of Cocker's genius.
Read more
 in stock $22.23
The Jarvis Cocker Record
The Jarvis Cocker Record (LP + 1-sided 7")
Cat: RTRADLP 340. Rel: 01 Dec 06
  1. The Loss Adjuster (Excerpt 1)
  2. Don't Let Him Waste Your Time
  3. Black Magic
  4. Heavy Weather
  5. I Will Kill Again
  6. Baby's Coming Back To Me
  7. Fat Children
  8. From Auschwitz To Ipswich
  9. Disney Time
  10. Tonite
  11. Big Julie
  12. The Loss Adjuster (Excerpt 2)
  13. Quantum Theory
  14. Cunts Are Still Running The World
 in stock $23.10
Music From Jarvis Cocker's Sunday Service
Cat: CDCHD 1543. Rel: 26 Sep 19
  1. John Baker - "Invasion Muzak"
  2. Tim Rose - "Snowed In"
  3. Antony & The Johnsons - "Crazy In Love"
  4. Jarvis Cocker/David Cunningham - "The Interrogative Mood"
  5. The Katzenjammers - "Cars"
  6. Joseph & Louise Spence - "Won't That Be A Happy Time"
  7. Andrew Wartts & The Gospel Storytellers - "Peter & John"
  8. Bob Welch - "Don't Wait Too Long"
  9. Alternative TV - "Cold Rain"
  10. Serafina Steer - "Day Glo"
  11. The Kings Singers - "After The Gold Rush"
  12. Miranda July - "Rock Intro"
  13. Morgana King - "It's A Quiet Thing"
  14. Nina Simone - "Baltimore"
  15. Art Garfunkel - "Waters Of March"
  16. The Legendary Tigerman - "The Whole World's Got Eyes On You"
  17. Cabaret Voltaire - "The Single"
  18. Derek Cain/Derek Bowskill - "December"
  19. Deanna Storey/John Brion - "Little Person"
  20. Jake Thakray - "Old Molly Metcalf"
  21. The Camarata Contemporary Chamber Group - "Gymnopedie No 3"
  22. The Phoenix Foundation/Christopher Hitchens - "Corale/Thoughts On Religion"
  23. Headless Heroes - "True Love Will Find You In The End"
Review: He will forever be known as the frontman of Pulp, but for many music lovers Jarvis Cocker has also won our affections with his erudite selections for his BBC 6 Music show. Entitled Jarvis Cocker's Sunday Service, it ran every week from 2010 to 2017 and now a selection of his personal favourites get the compilation treatment. Reflecting the mood of most Sundays, the music is soothing, soft and mellow, but always high quality. There are stunning covers or Beyonce by Anthony & the Jonsons and Gary Numan's "Cars" on steel drums, plaintive piano pieces from John Baker and a classic from Nina Simone amongst a whole treasure trove of gems.
Read more
 in stock $13.97
Must I Evolve?
Cat: RT 0099T. Rel: 13 Sep 19
  1. Must I Evolve? (6:42)
  2. Must I Evolve? (David Holmes & Keefus Ciancia's Unloved rework) (6:45)
 in stock $9.11
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Jarvis Cocker
Release Date