100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

James Holden

Home  Artists  

James Holden

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
The Idiots Are Winning (reissue)
The Idiots Are Winning (reissue) (limited splattered vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: 14 BCLP2. Rel: 11 Oct 19
Minimal/Tech House
  1. Lump (6:09)
  2. Quiet Drumming (5:25)
  3. 10101 (6:06)
  4. Idiot Clapsolo (5:00)
  5. Corduroy (6:22)
  6. Lumpette (1:32)
  7. Idiot (7:33)
  8. Flute (4:53)
Review: Holden's 2006 debut album was an astonishing one that gets a timely reissue on double crystal-clear splatter vinyl. A high watermark for proudly synthetic and computer made music, it was the bold arrival of an artist who endures as an innovator to this day. "The Idiots Are Winning" is a masterclass in unhinged grooves, glitchy electronic sounds and mutant sounds that set a new benchmark in experimental textures, sound design and dance floor clout. "Idiot" is the standout banger, "Lump" is more trippy and heat workout, and "10101" is the twitchy and mesmeric workout you cannot escape. Music as idiosyncratic as this doesn't come along too often, and even 13 years left it still sounds fresh.
Read more
Played by: M50
 in stock $25.88
A Cambodian Spring (Soundtrack)
A Cambodian Spring (Soundtrack) (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: 49 BCLP. Rel: 25 Jan 19
  1. Srey Pov’s Theme (2:54)
  2. Monk's Theme (part 1) (1:28)
  3. Downturn Medley (2:17)
  4. Solidarity Theme (Villagers) (1:34)
  5. Monk's Theme (part 2) (0:53)
  6. The Villagers (2:02)
  7. Disintegration Drone I (2:15)
  8. Solidarity Theme (Release) (3:24)
  9. Monk’s Theme Part III (Exit) (2:27)
  10. Reprise (1:24)
  11. Disintegration Drone II (Torn Cone) (5:01)
  12. Disintegration Drone III (Death Rattle) (2:51)
  13. Self-Playing Schmaltz (4:41)
  14. Srey Pov’s Theme (End Credits) (5:15)
 in stock $23.65
Triangle Folds
Cat: K7 261EP. Rel: 20 May 10
  1. Triangle Folds (DJ-Kicks)
  2. Triangle Folds Inside Out
Review: Border Community head honcho, James Holden has always maintained a kind of DJ free spirit which has enabled him to work outside the usual constraints of techno as we know it. This, alongside his dedication to new production talent has made him the perfect choice to compile the next instalment of !K7’s long serving DJ Kicks series. Out later this month, the compilation is, as usual, accompanied by a single from the UK producer. "Triangle Folds" is Holden’s first release in four years yet still feels like a logical progression from his last effort, 2006’s debut The Idiots Are Winning.

Using his extensive modular synth collection to mould tripping mid-tempo sequences which sway, bobble and bounce with Holden’s typical lushness and acute sense of melody, "Triangle Folds" has a delicate but unmistakably danceable feel to it. The track is a glittering combination of analogue synths arpeggios and buzzing drum pads that tick away in their own inimitable and curious rhythm patterns. These rhythms are loose and have a live feel, typical of Holden’s trademark sound, as are the quirky time signatures. His ultra detailed approach to techno once again manifests itself here, so much so that it’s 115 bpm pace would even refrain many from even calling it techno. B-side, the "Inside Out" version is even more unconventional, slowing things down yet more and turning proceedings into a folk tinged, psychedelic tambourine Schaffel rework. Focusing on the sounds and atmospheres that surround the slowly pulsating beats, we are left with an intoxicating mix of arpeggiated bass and trickling synth lines. Both tracks show James Holden at his individual, unconventional and wonderful best. It is his ability to avoid dance music’s most tired clichés, as once again proved here, that makes James Holden the singular producer that he is.

Read more
 in stock $7.52
The Animal Spirits
The Animal Spirits (gatefold 2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: 50 BCLP. Rel: 03 Nov 17
  1. Incantation For Inanimate Object (1:38)
  2. Spinning Dance (5:32)
  3. Pass Through The Fire (6:35)
  4. Each Moment Like The First (5:04)
  5. The Beginning & End Of The World (6:37)
  6. Thunder Moon Gathering (7:31)
  7. The Animal Spirits (5:34)
  8. The Neverending (4:29)
  9. Go Gladly Into The Earth (5:51)
Played by: Indian Wells
 in stock $23.35
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


James Holden
Release Date